Salmon and Swiss Chard Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I hesitate to review this just because I totally mutilated the recipe, but as a basis and main ingredient combo I really appreciate it. I basically looked for a recipe that had salmon and Swiss chard since that's what I had on hand. I had to change the recipe due to dietary restrictions, but it still turned out pretty good. I skipped the bread crumbs, and used coconut milk and coconut oil in place of the dairy products. I also used thyme instead of marjoram. Against my better judgment I included the nutmeg which I generally don't care for, but in a small amount it was a surprisingly pleasant addition to the dish. Just reheated the leftovers for breakfast and both my daughter and I still really like it. Thanks for the idea, something I would have never tried without help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was fantastic! I want to make it again tomorrow! I made a few adjustments, that may have raised my star rating from 4 to 5--I omitted onions and used 4 cloves of garlic instead, used the entire bunch of Swiss Chard and also diced up 2 red potatoes. I cooked the garlic, swiss chard and potatoes together to meld their flavors. Not much left over for lunch tomorrow--I'm taking ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made a sweet balsamic baked salmon last night for dinner along with Roasted Swiss Chard with Feta cheese (from this website) and this morning I threw them into a quiche. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
While I was in Paris they made this dish but using Spinach instead of Chard... just wanted to throw this out there for people making this soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Waters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Such a delicious flavor even my kids love it! I do make sure I chop the chard small and add the stems first to help them soften a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I sort of panicked when I saw the amount of milk, so I threw in an extra egg and doubled the bread crumbs which I mixed into the milk. So what I ended up with was a very light/eggy salmon loaf. I had to substitute spinach for the swisschard. I think next time I'll add a little cheese, like parm or feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
So tasty and healthy! I made this with skim milk instead of 2%, and Talapia instead of Salmon. I also added a little Feta cheese, and didn't have majoram... it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I used Spanish Mackerel instead of salmon because that is what I had in the freezer. I added one more egg and some shredded cheese to the body on the suggestion of another reviewer and it turned out very well. I do think I would prefer it with a crust next time I make it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Didn't even miss the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have salmon so I used imitation crabmeat instead, worked well and more economical. Great use of swiss chard/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States