Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This recipe really does taste like something you would order at a good restaurant. It was very easy to make. The only thing I would change is to maybe add a little white wine to the sauce. The blend of oregano, capers, & smoked salmon was wonderful. I used fresh oregano from my herb garden & it was perfect. I also used bow tie pasta instead of fettuccine. It was very pretty & would be great to serve to company with a salad & crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Great mix of flavors. I added a dash of onion powder, garlic powder, and used fresh salmon fillets. It was absolutely fabulous. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
A bit salty with the capers and smoked salmon--but a winner otherwise. I think the salmon may be a bit overpowering (and I love smoked salmon) so I may try it without next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This recipe was okay, but it just didn't seem to be anything really special. I think that maybe adding some more texture to it might help. Also, if you changed the type of smoked salmon used, that might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Loved this recipe! We are cutting back the bad fats from our diets, so there were some modifications... all successful: I used 2 Tablespoons butter, rather than 4. For milk, I used 1% milk... canned non-fat milk would have been good, too. For the Parmesan cheese, I used the non-fat kind that is sold in a shaker can. I used leftover poached salmon (skin removed), rather than smoked. And, I was out of fresh spinach, so thawed a box of frozen chopped spinach and used it. This tasted so rich, with a wonderful blend of flavors. It is easy to eat low fat foods, when they taste this great! Thanks for sharing the recipe Shane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This is great-it's so easy and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I really enjoyed this dish, but my fussy husband and 3yo daughter had trouble finishing their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Wonderful!! This is a favorite with my kids. I use canned salmon, though and no capers. But, the love it and it's so easy!!! Thanks for a great salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Excellent! Cooked fresh salmon fillets on the George Foreman. Added baby bellas. Omitted capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was the Valentines dinner I made for my husband.He loved it. I also used Cooked fresh salmon fillets on the George Foreman and added the baby bella mushrooms no capers. Excellent suggestion. Side salad rolls and a nice bottle of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States