Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Very quick and easy dish to make. I had to improvise with the ingredients I had. Used canned pink salmon, fat free milk, a few tbsp of sour cream, canned spinach, and chopped fresh tomato. Even with all these changes, the dish was very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Not sure what I did wrong but this came out bland and frankly not very good at all :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I tried this last night, making a few changes acording to what I had in the cupboards, used fresh fettucine, bit of wine and cream cheese (like the other reviews suggested)I found that the sauce was really thick so I let it down with white wine which added to the flavour! Also I started off by lightly frying a finely chopped small onion & garlic in some of the sundried tomato oil. I must agree, the end result is as good as a restaurant dish! Will definately be making this one again, it is fast, simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellytomato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I'm so excited to share my experience about this great recipe! I've made it at least 4 times and it only gets better everytime I make it! -Used some of the modifications sugg. by another fan of this recipe, and with some of my own little changes, it is now a perfection! I saute the fresh spinach with some garlic and olive oil along with the sundried tomatoes and italian spices then once that's cooked just enough, I add it to the white sauce. I even used the baby size shrimps instead of the salmon a couple of times and it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
CAUTION: Taste as you cook, especially when it comes time to add the oregano! I would have given this recipe a higher rating had it not been for the overwhelming amount of oregano. I changed this recipe for 10 servings so I don't know if the conversion was wrong but 1 & 1/4 cup of the spice was entirely too much for my liking! I might try this again without the all the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
So good even after I cut down on almost all the butter! I did not have smoked salmon so I baked some salmon with salt, pepper, some fresh ginger and a little bit of garlic at 375 for 12-14 minutes. For the sauce, I just use half a tablespoon of butter. I cut down the milk by half and did not use flour. This is was soooo good! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calcutta, West Bengal , India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was awesome, I used Cod fish instead of Salmon it was excellent.I also add Fresh button Mushrooms sliced, My husband wants it once aweek now.Thank you for sharing this recipe. cofeehoundsweets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I only had mackerel filet (broiled in oven on high on top rack for 2 1/2 minutes) so I used that instead. It came out a little saltier because of the mackerel so I had it with an extra handful of spaghetti (all I had). This dish was yummy the day I made it, and it was more yummy the day after. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I don't get it...did EVERYONE rate this recipe using SMOKED Salmon?? I didn't care for the smokey taste, I thought it was too overpowering. I didn't use the capers either. Next time I will try it maybe with unsmoked. The other stuff was good. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States