Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
We used smoked salmon and this recipe was just too salty for us. Definitely makes enough sauce for a full 1 lb box of pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was fantastic!! So elegant...my husband was very impressed. Great flavors. The only change I made was to use pesto instead of the cream sauce because I prefer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious!! Halved the cheese and didn't use fresh and it turned out great! Threw the tomatoes and capers in the blender so they wouldn't be chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Very quick and easy dish to make. I had to improvise with the ingredients I had. Used canned pink salmon, fat free milk, a few tbsp of sour cream, canned spinach, and chopped fresh tomato. Even with all these changes, the dish was very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Not sure what I did wrong but this came out bland and frankly not very good at all :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I tried this last night, making a few changes acording to what I had in the cupboards, used fresh fettucine, bit of wine and cream cheese (like the other reviews suggested)I found that the sauce was really thick so I let it down with white wine which added to the flavour! Also I started off by lightly frying a finely chopped small onion & garlic in some of the sundried tomato oil. I must agree, the end result is as good as a restaurant dish! Will definately be making this one again, it is fast, simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellytomato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I'm so excited to share my experience about this great recipe! I've made it at least 4 times and it only gets better everytime I make it! -Used some of the modifications sugg. by another fan of this recipe, and with some of my own little changes, it is now a perfection! I saute the fresh spinach with some garlic and olive oil along with the sundried tomatoes and italian spices then once that's cooked just enough, I add it to the white sauce. I even used the baby size shrimps instead of the salmon a couple of times and it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
CAUTION: Taste as you cook, especially when it comes time to add the oregano! I would have given this recipe a higher rating had it not been for the overwhelming amount of oregano. I changed this recipe for 10 servings so I don't know if the conversion was wrong but 1 & 1/4 cup of the spice was entirely too much for my liking! I might try this again without the all the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
So good even after I cut down on almost all the butter! I did not have smoked salmon so I baked some salmon with salt, pepper, some fresh ginger and a little bit of garlic at 375 for 12-14 minutes. For the sauce, I just use half a tablespoon of butter. I cut down the milk by half and did not use flour. This is was soooo good! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calcutta, West Bengal , India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was awesome, I used Cod fish instead of Salmon it was excellent.I also add Fresh button Mushrooms sliced, My husband wants it once aweek now.Thank you for sharing this recipe. cofeehoundsweets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States