Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
A little bland even with white wine in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Entire family approved. This was excellent and very simple. I didn't have correct tomatoes, but used fresh instead and just heated them quickly in a skillet. Will make again and again and again! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Back away from the capers and oregano...made it twice in two days...wonderful after the alterations. Will throw the sun-dried tomatoes (homemade the next time) in early for more flavor. Very nice recipe all round though. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
It all sounds good on paper, but was just a bit too much when all mixed together. We love all the ingredients separately so it was unfortunately a disappointing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Awesome! One of my top 3 faves ever!! The only change was leaving off the capers & adding baked salmon instead of smoked. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I didn't have capers or sundried tomatoes, but added sauteed mushrooms and garlic, delicious. For the poster who said it took too long for sauce to thicken, add the flour to the melted butter to make roux, and then slowly add the milk. It thickens up pretty quick that way. At first I thought the sauce wouldn't be rich enough using milk instead of cream, but I was wrong. The sauce was probably the best alfredo sauce I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Yum. Had some left over salmon we had smoked on the pit I needed something to do with and found this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly with excellent results. After reading reviews I was wary of adding salt and since the capers are very salty I'm glad I was careful. It could be very easy to over salt this. It is a wonderful recipe I will make again without any changes. Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME! We loved everything about it. I didn't salt the water and used unsalted butter. We didn't find it to be overly salty at all. A lot has to do with the type of smoked salmon you get too. I doubled the recipe only because the 12 oz. of smoked salmon I had was expiring soon. We'll be eating this for days.....but that's OK. It's THAT good. Thanks, Shane. Great job copying your local restaurant's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Yum, Yum! My daughter and I LOVED this recipe, husband and 8 year old son ... not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sumner, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is an awesome dish! Very flavorful! I made some of the adjustments suggested by other reviewers like the sauteed shallots, garlic and white wine. I think I may use heavy cream next time instead of the milk just for a creamier consistency. I won't worry about the calorie count since I won't be eating this all the time, but I will be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States