Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly but I didn't have any capers or oregano. Still delish and definitely use fresh parm, not the pre-shredded stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I used healthier alternatives: Low-fat milk instead of whole milk, almond flour instead of AP flour, nutritional yeast instead of parm cheese. Add some salt because the nutritional yeast isn't as flavorful as parm cheese. I also cut down on the butter by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Douglaston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very good recipe. I made it just as listed except I wasn't sure about capers so I used only 1 Tbsp. We all loved it. I might try adding more spinach next time, but honestly, this recipe doesn't need changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Super delicious. I used only 3 TBSP butter and non-fat milk instead of full-fat. I substituted spaghetti squash for the pasta and gruyere/swiss blend for the parm. I didnt have fresh spinach so I added 2 cups chopped frozen. I couldnt find fresh oregano so I used fresh cilantro. Very rich and filling, yum! Around 330 calories...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I just made the changes the other reviewer suggested; plus could add 4 cups fresh spinach, sauted onion, garlic, canned cherry tomato and heated up wood cooked pre-packaged oak-roasted salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppywalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Decent. Sauce isn't creamy. At all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Overall, a good recipe... I'd recommend making a roux (melt butter, mix in flour, cook a min or two, then slowly add milk) then add the cheese, etc. I think a little more of the sauce would've been better, but I just added a little more milk to stretch it because I was lazy. I wasn't able to get to the store as planned so I had to omit the capers, which I think would've really elevated this dish as Shane intended...so don't skip them! I DID skip the oregano as it didn't seem like it would be a good fit for the dish. A great way to use up some smoked salmon - I was pleasantly surprised. :) **I may play around with it next time and melt in some cream cheese... I thought that might be good too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The entire family (10 and 12 y.o.) loved this. Small changes: melt butter, then stir in flour to make roux. Then, blend in milk w/ maybe 2-3TBL white wine. Bring to light boil to burn off alcohol. Assembly: add cooked or smoked salmon, capers, and tomato to drained fettucini. Add fresh spinach to cream sauce, place lid on and allow to cook for 2 -3 minutes or until spinach lightly wilts. Serve sauce over pasta mixture and serve. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for. So easy and perfect ingredient proportions. I seasoned a slamon filet with salt, pepper and Italian seasoning and sauteed in a tablespoon of olive oil. I melted 2 tablespoons of butter into the pan I sauteed the salmon in with a few cloves of minced garlic. I then added the milk and followed the recipe exactly from that point except that I added twice the amount of spinach. Great, simple, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rita, Santa Rita, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Simply delicious!! To make things quicker I bought a fresh Alfredo sauce instead of making the white sauce with parmesan cheese, used sundried tomato pesto instead of sundried tomatoes and added some pre-cooked baby shrimp together with the salmon. Definitely a keeper!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States