Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This was pretty good. I used leftover salmon instead of the smoked stuff and cut back on the cheese and butter in an attempt to cut back on the calories a bit. I added fresh chopped mushrooms. It did taste good, but the mushrooms gave the sauce an odd color so if you add those.. beware! Next time I make this I think I'll play around with the seasonings a bit. Good recipe as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I only had about half the amount of salmon on hand, but it still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I treked this recipe alot after reading reviews and its a keeper for sure! I used leftover grilled salmon -left out capers -added several cloves of minced garlic - few slices of mushrooms - used 2 tsp oregano -1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes and added about 1/4 cup white wine and squirted fresh lemon juice over it --wow its so good!! - its really a fancy dish! I would like to try the smoked salmon version with capers -probably has alot of different flavor -I really think this dish needs garlic! thanks for sharing this recipe--I will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This is now a favorite of my entire family! My kids LOVED it and my 6 year old son wants it for his special birthday dinner. I left out the capers because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I prefer this with non-smoked salmon. Also, 1/2 cup is WAY too much chopped oregano for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
I used fresh baked salmon in this recipe. My husband loved it, but I guess I prefer my salmon by itself, not in a dish. It's an OK recipe, but, I doubt I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was the Valentines dinner I made for my husband.He loved it. I also used Cooked fresh salmon fillets on the George Foreman and added the baby bella mushrooms no capers. Excellent suggestion. Side salad rolls and a nice bottle of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Excellent! Cooked fresh salmon fillets on the George Foreman. Added baby bellas. Omitted capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Wonderful!! This is a favorite with my kids. I use canned salmon, though and no capers. But, the love it and it's so easy!!! Thanks for a great salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I really enjoyed this dish, but my fussy husband and 3yo daughter had trouble finishing their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States