Salmon and Spinach Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by JennP
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Excellent! We LOVED this dish and had it for a nice romantic meal. We used salmon fillets instead of the smoked salmon, and had no capers on hand. It was delicious and one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I was in a pinch for dinner last night, and used the Allrecipes ingredient search option to find this recipe. I used a 1 lb. salmon fillet which I marinated in Italian Dressing for a few hours and grilled it on George Foreman before cutting it in chunks. I doubled the sauce to compensate for the amount of salmon and spinach (I thawed a 10 oz. box of chopped spinach) but I kept the amount of capers and sun-dried tomatoes the same. I really enjoyed this, I thought it was very tasty and yet chock full of yummy good-for-you foods. Hubby enjoyed too, but stated he would enjoy it better with chopped chicken instead of salmon. oh well, he's never been much of a fish eater. I would probably give this recipe a 3.5 star rating if that was an option. Recipes only get 5 stars from me if both husband and I agree on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
this recipe is wonderful!! absolutely delicious.. i made this for my fiance and he keeps requesting it! very easy to make and easier to eat!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was delicious, my family loved it. The serving size was too small, said serves 4 but only served 3. Need to increase amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I didn't use capers or spinach. I did add lemon juice, salt, pepper, and garlic powder. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Fabulous dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This was pretty good. I used leftover salmon instead of the smoked stuff and cut back on the cheese and butter in an attempt to cut back on the calories a bit. I added fresh chopped mushrooms. It did taste good, but the mushrooms gave the sauce an odd color so if you add those.. beware! Next time I make this I think I'll play around with the seasonings a bit. Good recipe as is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I only had about half the amount of salmon on hand, but it still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I treked this recipe alot after reading reviews and its a keeper for sure! I used leftover grilled salmon -left out capers -added several cloves of minced garlic - few slices of mushrooms - used 2 tsp oregano -1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes and added about 1/4 cup white wine and squirted fresh lemon juice over it --wow its so good!! - its really a fancy dish! I would like to try the smoked salmon version with capers -probably has alot of different flavor -I really think this dish needs garlic! thanks for sharing this recipe--I will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This is now a favorite of my entire family! My kids LOVED it and my 6 year old son wants it for his special birthday dinner. I left out the capers because I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States