Salmon and Shrimp Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
the flavor was great. I did have trouble keeping them together. not sure where I went wrong. Definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee GRIFFIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter. Seemed overly salty and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Mine fell apart too. The next time I made this I took 5 extra shrimp and pureed them with a little cream. This helped in gluing everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This recipe was so amazing it made me sign up just so I can comment! I was just looking for something to make with what I had and this was close enough. I used a yellow onion instead of red, spicy brown mustard instead of dijon, garlic powder instead of salt, seasoning salt instead of Old Bay, salmon in a can instead of filet, and it came out GREAT! I served it over some fresh cooked spinach and it was perfect! I fell in love the second I made the mayo mixture. Next time I'll use fresh salmon and more panko to make then stick together more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Excellent! My entire family enjoyed the salmon, and my 11-year old son went back for seconds. GH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
These seafood cakes had wonderful flavor. HOWEVER....I must had misunderstood about the "chopped" salmon, because I had a terrible time getting these to stick together in patties. Maybe someone can give me some tips. Thanks for a yummy recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I made the recipe as printed, and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasheena Green

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
So we tried this recipe tonight and it was awesome!!! I made a few changes though. First I used canned salmon and not the canned that still has the skin and bone on the fish! I used chicken of the sea boneless skinless pink salmon. I used frozen shrimp. Since I used frozen shrimp, I did cook the salmon/shrimp mix like the receipe says in order to cook off the water from the frozen shrimp. I used a frozen precut onion and pepper mix. I doubled the recipe. It worked fine. I used fat free mayonaise. However, I'm not sure if it is the mayonaise that keeps the patty together. Perhaps next time I'll add an egg white to the mix because the patty did fall apart when I flipped it. I used spray oil and butter. everything worked perfect. I will cook this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I used the majority of the recipe. I used yellow onion instead of red, and yellow mustard instead of Dijon and it was still delicious. My son said it was one of the best dishes on his list that I've made. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. I broiled it as long as the time said, but it seemed to be bit too soft on the inside. So i cooked it for 7 minutes longer at 350 degrees. After that it seemed fine, and the flavour was good. But due to some of the changes i made i'll be using another recipe for fish cakes. thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittiesRPretty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States