Salmon and Shrimp Cakes from Chef Bubba Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
AMAZING! This made 6 large patties for me. I did make a couple of substitutions: I used left over salmon from grilling the night before, green onions (scallions) instead of chives and Italian breadcrumbs instead of whole wheat. But the result was every bit as good as all the reviews I read here. My hubby thanks you Chef Bubba!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Finally got around to rating this again having made the recipe as is. These are just awesome in every way. The patties are very generously sized and very filling. This recipe is in our permanent five star file. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
One word for this recipie, AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
This recipe was great!!! Everyone loved it!! Instead of jalapenos I added chopped celery, and onions. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH7272

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
These were a bit of work, but were really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Oh, bubba! These were so yummy!The only thing i changed was a rib of celery in place of the jalapeno....but man-oh-man were these good. Just one thing though..... 4 patties? I made 6 ENORMOUS patties (2-3 times the size of normal crab cakes) thanks for sharing them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Hi! Loved them!!! I too added celery, also not wanting the oven on, I pan fried them with non-stick butter spray,yummy! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Pretty darn nice.. I too added the celery but will try jalepenos for a bit of extra bite next time. I managed to make 6 decent 1/4 pounders! Using very low fat cream cheese and cutting down on the parmesan makes this the mainstay of a pretty healthy meal..Well done Bubba!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Absolutely fantastic! Very similar to my favorite restaurant crab cakes - I'll likely be trying this recipe with crab and shrimp next time. This is the second time I made it, and both my husband and I agree that it rivals any seafood patties I've ever made. I made with canned wild salmon (boneless and skinless) and have made it with both fresh and canned shrimp. I use italian breadcrumbs instead of whole wheat, and I only make a half batch (makes about 8 patties, about 2 per serving) Well worth the bit of effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
FIVE Star Plus ! Fantastic gourmet Recipe. A little work, but well worth the effort. I followed directions but used plain breadcrumbs. Served it to dinner guests and all raved about it. Thanks Bubba. Got any more recipes to share ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States