Salmon and Prawn Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I followed this recipe almost exact, & everyone thought it was delicious, also was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was fantastic and the red wine really makes it. I lightened this up significantly by using fat free half and half and whole wheat pasta. However, I found that you lose an additional 30 calories per serving if you swap out 1/4 cup of the red wine for chicken broth. I will try that next and hope that there is enough of the flavor from the red wine to carry the dish. I also increased the prawns to 6, cut them in half and tossed them in with the salmon. My kids even liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Quick and esay to prepare and the kids loved it, which is in itself amazing. I used spring onions instead of normal onions, white wine instead of red and I ommitted the asparagus simply because I was trying to use up what I already had. A lovely, delicate but very tasty meal. I will definitely be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This tasted really wonderful - but, the prawns are really unnecessary and the combination red wine/salmon made for a really unappetizing PURPLE sauce. The sauce would not thicken so I had to use a thickener. I would make this again but use a chablis or white wine rather than the red and certainly add maore mushrooms. Tasted great - looked bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made this because I had all the ingredients ( except the fresh mushrooms). I must say, I am impressed! I will be making this again, next time with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souldad57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I omotted the tarragon as I can't stand it. Apart from adding a little more Parmesan, I made this pretty much as written. Turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used white wine instead of red, and added a splash of fresh lemon juice on the salmon. I only had frozen cooked shrimp, it was okay. At the end, I added fresh spinach and some pine nuts. We enjoyed it; the recipe was light unlike some pasta dishes with cream sauce. My husband said this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was a fairly easy recipe that ended up tasting great! Next time I will try using a bit more garlic a serve the salmon on the side, rather than mixing it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I used blush wine, snow peas instead of asparagus and fromage frais instead of cream and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
We actually used soymilk instead of cream & it was still tasty! Maybe it's 5 stars w/the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States