Salmon and Prawn Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This tasted really wonderful - but, the prawns are really unnecessary and the combination red wine/salmon made for a really unappetizing PURPLE sauce. The sauce would not thicken so I had to use a thickener. I would make this again but use a chablis or white wine rather than the red and certainly add maore mushrooms. Tasted great - looked bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was a fairly easy recipe that ended up tasting great! Next time I will try using a bit more garlic a serve the salmon on the side, rather than mixing it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is probably one of the most unappetizing recipes I have tried of late. It had a really strange taste and the sauce was bland and rather scant. Definitely taking this off my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I omotted the tarragon as I can't stand it. Apart from adding a little more Parmesan, I made this pretty much as written. Turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I followed this recipe almost exact, & everyone thought it was delicious, also was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I used blush wine, snow peas instead of asparagus and fromage frais instead of cream and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made this because I had all the ingredients ( except the fresh mushrooms). I must say, I am impressed! I will be making this again, next time with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souldad57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was fantastic and the red wine really makes it. I lightened this up significantly by using fat free half and half and whole wheat pasta. However, I found that you lose an additional 30 calories per serving if you swap out 1/4 cup of the red wine for chicken broth. I will try that next and hope that there is enough of the flavor from the red wine to carry the dish. I also increased the prawns to 6, cut them in half and tossed them in with the salmon. My kids even liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used white wine instead of red, and added a splash of fresh lemon juice on the salmon. I only had frozen cooked shrimp, it was okay. At the end, I added fresh spinach and some pine nuts. We enjoyed it; the recipe was light unlike some pasta dishes with cream sauce. My husband said this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
We actually used soymilk instead of cream & it was still tasty! Maybe it's 5 stars w/the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States