Salmon and Prawn Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Added some olives, replaced cream with sour cream, cooked the salmon instead of baking it. Was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this as directed in the recipe with no changes (we did use dehydrated mushrooms, but I wouldn't think that should change the overall taste). Sadly we were not happy with the results. It was very bland. It wasn't bad, there just wasn't any taste to it. Definitely an odd color too when you use the red wine. If you opt to try this dish, I'd definitely go for a white wine. Might give the dish a little more bite too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Quick and esay to prepare and the kids loved it, which is in itself amazing. I used spring onions instead of normal onions, white wine instead of red and I ommitted the asparagus simply because I was trying to use up what I already had. A lovely, delicate but very tasty meal. I will definitely be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter and wasted a beautiful piece of salmon, prawns, and asparagus on this completely flavorless dish! I cook a lot of pasta dishes, and this was one of the worst. Don't waste your time, unless you like very bland food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made this because I had all the ingredients ( except the fresh mushrooms). I must say, I am impressed! I will be making this again, next time with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souldad57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was fantastic and the red wine really makes it. I lightened this up significantly by using fat free half and half and whole wheat pasta. However, I found that you lose an additional 30 calories per serving if you swap out 1/4 cup of the red wine for chicken broth. I will try that next and hope that there is enough of the flavor from the red wine to carry the dish. I also increased the prawns to 6, cut them in half and tossed them in with the salmon. My kids even liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used white wine instead of red, and added a splash of fresh lemon juice on the salmon. I only had frozen cooked shrimp, it was okay. At the end, I added fresh spinach and some pine nuts. We enjoyed it; the recipe was light unlike some pasta dishes with cream sauce. My husband said this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I omotted the tarragon as I can't stand it. Apart from adding a little more Parmesan, I made this pretty much as written. Turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is probably one of the most unappetizing recipes I have tried of late. It had a really strange taste and the sauce was bland and rather scant. Definitely taking this off my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I followed this recipe almost exact, & everyone thought it was delicious, also was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States