Salmon and Potato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
A very simple, and delicious, Recipe. I also added Fresh Mushrooms and Fresh Bak Choi, with the Onions and the Garlic. It was a very tasty Salmon Pie and my Husband, who doesn't like Salmon, enjoyed the flavors. One Lenten Friday Meal down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I found this terribly bland. I think I'll try adding an extra can of Salmon and some seafood spice. If that doesn't work I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mattawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have made this as well....I made it with a cheese sauce and served it with asparagus and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This dish is a little on the heavy side, but the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this more like a shepards pie by mixing the onions, garlic with the salmon added some peas then put that as the bottom layer! I topped it with the mashed potatoes that I mashed with the juice from the canned salmon, al little butter and a little bit more milk. This came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have been making this pie for 20 years. The recipe was handed down by my Mother in Law. For her it was a great way to keep 5 growing boys full. I use fresh salmon and dill instead of thyme. We love it and often have cravings for it. Thanks for posting. Until now I had no idea anyone else made this too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My mother served this with hard boiled eggs in a white sauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Stearns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I love this recipe! The biggest change I made was to use a lot of shredded parmesan cheese on top, instead of a second crust. The parmesan browns and forms a crust. I also like to add some green vegetable to the filling, like peas or asparagus. Rather than use the liquid from the salmon to add to the potatoes, I use dairy products (half and half, milk, and/or sourcream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
My mother-in-law gave me this recipe years ago. I pre-bake my bottom crust for about 10-12 minutes and then add my filling. I also make one can peas drained, 1 T. butter and add 2 c. milk and thicken with corn starch to put over the top of the pie when eating. Otherwise, I think the pie too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Missing something in the flavour. I found it to just be very starchy with potatoes AND the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.J. Goldenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States