Salmon and Potato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
A very simple, and delicious, Recipe. I also added Fresh Mushrooms and Fresh Bak Choi, with the Onions and the Garlic. It was a very tasty Salmon Pie and my Husband, who doesn't like Salmon, enjoyed the flavors. One Lenten Friday Meal down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I found this terribly bland. I think I'll try adding an extra can of Salmon and some seafood spice. If that doesn't work I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mattawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have made this as well....I made it with a cheese sauce and served it with asparagus and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This dish is a little on the heavy side, but the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this more like a shepards pie by mixing the onions, garlic with the salmon added some peas then put that as the bottom layer! I topped it with the mashed potatoes that I mashed with the juice from the canned salmon, al little butter and a little bit more milk. This came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have been making this pie for 20 years. The recipe was handed down by my Mother in Law. For her it was a great way to keep 5 growing boys full. I use fresh salmon and dill instead of thyme. We love it and often have cravings for it. Thanks for posting. Until now I had no idea anyone else made this too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My mother served this with hard boiled eggs in a white sauce. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Stearns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I love this recipe! The biggest change I made was to use a lot of shredded parmesan cheese on top, instead of a second crust. The parmesan browns and forms a crust. I also like to add some green vegetable to the filling, like peas or asparagus. Rather than use the liquid from the salmon to add to the potatoes, I use dairy products (half and half, milk, and/or sourcream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
My mother-in-law gave me this recipe years ago. I pre-bake my bottom crust for about 10-12 minutes and then add my filling. I also make one can peas drained, 1 T. butter and add 2 c. milk and thicken with corn starch to put over the top of the pie when eating. Otherwise, I think the pie too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Missing something in the flavour. I found it to just be very starchy with potatoes AND the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.J. Goldenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Firehouse Salmon and Oven-Baked Potatoes

Firefighter chef cooks fresh wild salmon with crisp veggies on the side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States