Salmon and Pesto with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This is a wonderful, easy recipe that was delicious! I added a little garlic!! And used chicken broth instead of fish stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I made this recipe for Christmas dinner and my parents loved it! I cut the fish amount by half and was still very satisfied with how it turned out. I found that the seafood broth gave the rice a good flavor that wasn't as fishy tasting as I'd thought it would be. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was so good and so easy to make. I made a couple changes. I didn't have any shallots so I cut up some onion and added a little garlic. I used chicken stock instead of fish stock. Fish stock sounded nasty and I've never even seen it sold before. I used salmon filets that I did not cut up. I'm not sure why some people commented it didn't look very nice. We thought it looked fine and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This recipe is wonderful! The pesto sauce is very creamy, but not too rich. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I followed the other reviews and substituted fish stock for chicken and added plenty of fresh garlic and was very happy with the outcome. Made only last week and plan to make again soon. Very delicious and a nice change from typical grilled salmon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was delicious. Everyone loves it. I have made it 5-6 times already. I cut the wine in half and used scallions instead of shallots. This is by far the BEST recipe I have used on this site so far. I love many of the recipes but this is Number 1 right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Delicious! My husband and I loved this meal! I didn't cut the fish into chunks, but left them whole on top of the rice, smothered in pesto, and the fish cooked beautifully! This is an easy dish that satifies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was fabulous! It was so good that I made it Friday night for a small dinner party and again on Sunday for Grandparents Day. All guests just about licked their plates! The only changes I made was using chicken stock, skinning the salmon, and cutting it into individual portions rather than cutting it into chunks. I also toasted some pine nuts and sprinkled on the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe, I omitted the wine and used chicken stock instead of fish. My mistake was to use brown rice, it takes an age to cook but it was worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This was great! I used Chicken stock instead of Fish and added some parmesan cheese at the end. So delicious, will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States