Salmon and Pesto with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This is a wonderful, easy recipe that was delicious! I added a little garlic!! And used chicken broth instead of fish stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This recipe is wonderful! The pesto sauce is very creamy, but not too rich. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This turned out quite good. The Baked pesto flavor was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I wanted to like this. I really did. It just didn't "grab" me. I absolutely love pesto, but this needed something else, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I thought this recipe was "ok". I would have given it 3 stars if my husband didn't like it so much. The pesto gives it a surprising amount of flavor and it tastes fine made with brown rice. Pretty simple to make. But not an attractive dish you'd serve to dinner guests though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Delicious! My husband and I loved this meal! I didn't cut the fish into chunks, but left them whole on top of the rice, smothered in pesto, and the fish cooked beautifully! This is an easy dish that satifies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was fabulous! It was so good that I made it Friday night for a small dinner party and again on Sunday for Grandparents Day. All guests just about licked their plates! The only changes I made was using chicken stock, skinning the salmon, and cutting it into individual portions rather than cutting it into chunks. I also toasted some pine nuts and sprinkled on the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I used low sodium chicken stock instead of fish stock and added grated parmesan to replace some of the salt that was lost. I liked the flavors of the dish but it looked a little bland on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was so good and so easy to make. I made a couple changes. I didn't have any shallots so I cut up some onion and added a little garlic. I used chicken stock instead of fish stock. Fish stock sounded nasty and I've never even seen it sold before. I used salmon filets that I did not cut up. I'm not sure why some people commented it didn't look very nice. We thought it looked fine and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
followed the directions exactly and was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States