Salmon and Pesto with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is a tasty but mild recipe. Very good if planning other activities for the evening. Used brown rice and skinless salmon filets. Very easy if you don't have to make the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I loved how easy this was to prepare. You don't have to sit right next to the stove after the salmon is added. I did think the pesto was a little strong with the Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
delicious. fast and easy. As most reviewers, I too modified the recipe a little. Vegetable stock instead of fish stock..( i need a little time to learn to make stocks,and plan menus out ahead instead of buy and try) Walla Walla sweet onions instead of shallots. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I left the pan somewhat unattended that last 20-25 minutes and ended with scorched bottom. Not a problem, it scraped clean and every morsel was eaten and enjoyed. Definately going into my recipe box. Both my wife and picky eating young adult daughter enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
sub. oyster/clam juice with 2T veg. bullion for fish stock. Very Easy and very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This recipe is very delicious and also a great way to use up left-over rice - the stock and wine make it perfectly moisty again. I used a can of pink salmon instead of fresh salmon and it was just as delicious! My boyfriend couldn't hold back eating some of the salmon-pesto mix even before the rice was ready! Because I didn't have any fish stock I used chicken broth instead which turned out very tasty. I will definitely make this one again! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My husband and I love pesto, so this was a great recipe. The pesto got absorbed into the salmon, and it was so delicious! I served it over some rice. It was superb! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpainter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent flavor in my opinion. I substituted chicken broth for fish broth and white wine. It was a little on the "wet" side. Next time I'll use a little less liquid. We used silver salmon we caught last summer and the entire family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Easy! This recipe was very easy...I didn't have white wine so I used extra dry Vermouth. I cut the recipe in 1/2 for two people with left overs. I left my fillet as one big piece and sprinkled Parm over the top before serving. Try it, it's a great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was delicious. Everyone loves it. I have made it 5-6 times already. I cut the wine in half and used scallions instead of shallots. This is by far the BEST recipe I have used on this site so far. I love many of the recipes but this is Number 1 right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by this. The pesto flavor goes extremely well with the salmon, and I loved that this is a one pot meal. The wine was a bit strong for us, so next time I'll probably just use chicken stock. Or if I can actually find it I'll use fish stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States