Salmon and Pesto with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe!!! very easy and very tasty!! "now thats what i'm talkin about" :-) Reese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reese Sherman
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
fantastic. I used chicken broth instead of fish stock. didn't cube the fish, just used whole fillets and also sprinkled parmesan cheese on top when it was done. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is a tasty but mild recipe. Very good if planning other activities for the evening. Used brown rice and skinless salmon filets. Very easy if you don't have to make the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I loved how easy this was to prepare. You don't have to sit right next to the stove after the salmon is added. I did think the pesto was a little strong with the Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
delicious. fast and easy. As most reviewers, I too modified the recipe a little. Vegetable stock instead of fish stock..( i need a little time to learn to make stocks,and plan menus out ahead instead of buy and try) Walla Walla sweet onions instead of shallots. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I left the pan somewhat unattended that last 20-25 minutes and ended with scorched bottom. Not a problem, it scraped clean and every morsel was eaten and enjoyed. Definately going into my recipe box. Both my wife and picky eating young adult daughter enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
sub. oyster/clam juice with 2T veg. bullion for fish stock. Very Easy and very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This recipe is very delicious and also a great way to use up left-over rice - the stock and wine make it perfectly moisty again. I used a can of pink salmon instead of fresh salmon and it was just as delicious! My boyfriend couldn't hold back eating some of the salmon-pesto mix even before the rice was ready! Because I didn't have any fish stock I used chicken broth instead which turned out very tasty. I will definitely make this one again! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My husband and I love pesto, so this was a great recipe. The pesto got absorbed into the salmon, and it was so delicious! I served it over some rice. It was superb! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpainter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Excellent flavor in my opinion. I substituted chicken broth for fish broth and white wine. It was a little on the "wet" side. Next time I'll use a little less liquid. We used silver salmon we caught last summer and the entire family really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Easy! This recipe was very easy...I didn't have white wine so I used extra dry Vermouth. I cut the recipe in 1/2 for two people with left overs. I left my fillet as one big piece and sprinkled Parm over the top before serving. Try it, it's a great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States