Salmon and Pesto with Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this using Basa fillets instead of salmon. I didn't have shallots so used onion & garlic. I had fish stock cubes. I brushed the pesto onto both sides of the fillets with a silicon brush. We all really enjoyed it and my guests raved about it & asked me for the recipe. It was very easy and I'll make again. Served with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
The pic shows tomatoes, so I added them, and did not measure the amount of pesto, just used enough to cover everything. I did not have shallots, so I left that part out. It was really good, but then I'm used to eating foods that do not have a lot of flavor, so that when I do, I can taste everything. I'd definitely make this again. This is a good one. Btw, I used my cast iron dutch oven. Not sure if that would make a difference or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
INCREDIBLE!!! I used cod (it's all i had in the freezer), and vermouth for the wine (again, it's what i had, but i prefer vermouth to wine when cooking fish anyway). My rice was brown and took about an hour to cook. It was SO very very good. This dish made the house smell wonderful too (BONUS!! :D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Love this recipe! So easy and the salmon was cooked perfectly after 28 minutes. I agree with others to not dice or cube the salmon, just keep them in filets and also substitute the fish stock with chicken broth. Next time, I'd add only 2 c. chicken broth vs. 2 1/2 because there was a lot of liquid for the rice. Also, added a 1 clove of garlic. The rice was delicious and had a perfect amount of wine. To accompany it, I made the broccoli & cashews as a side dish and to also give the plate some color. I got 4 thumbs up from everyone! Will def make this again, especially because it was so easy and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I really liked this combination of pesto and salmon, but it did not go over well with the family at all. Thank you anyway, it was nice to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
quick meal not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Really good and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
this turned out really well and it was tasty but as some other reviewers mentioned, it was lacking flavour, meaning it did not have any kick or pizzaz to it. I will definately make this again and add some seasoning to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loveinit
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was unbelievably, melt-in-your-mouth, bursting full of flavor delicious! I did vary it up a bit - I added quartered cherry tomatoes, chopped mushrooms, and garlic in with the shallots. Used chicken stock as well. My husband raved about the meal. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveinit
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
wonderful wonderful! Still good even the next day so that was a nice surprise because usually fish just doesn't reheat well. I did garlic and shallots and used more pesto than the recipe called for to flavor the rice more. My husband and his buddy loved it. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States