Salmon and Asparagus with Penne and Light Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
OMG 5+ stars! This is the best recipe! Mouth popping flavors. I had fresh salmon, asparagus and wanted to make a pasta dish. I am so glad this recipe was here. The sauce was great! I wanted a thicker sauce, so I added a little flour. This is a keeper. Thank you to twroush02!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I did this a little differently because of what I had on hand. I used zucchini instead of asparagus and I used about 3/4 whole milk with about 1/4 cup light mayo in place of the cream. I also used about 1/3 cup shredded cheddar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veedubgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Dreamy sauce! I doubled for 4 servings, but found that I did not need to double the oil and cream and still had plenty of sauce. I used light cream instead of heavy. (as in the title of the recipe!) Don't skimp on the garlic and lemon--you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was really tasty! I didn't have cream, so I used whole milk and a dollop of cream cheese instead. I've only baked salmon in the oven before, but I think I'm going to start cooking on the stovetop more frequently because it took half the time and tasted just as good. I also liked that it was a one-pan dish, using the left-over salmon oil to make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I had some leftover baked salmon that I wanted to use. I shredded it up and used it in place of the new, fresh salmon. It was fast, turned out delicious, and I didn't have to throw out my salmon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tofine2wine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
We loved this! I was low on ingredients so I typed in what little I did have in the house, and this popped up. I didn't have the cream, though, so I used some jarred Bertolli alfredo sauce instead, and it was still delicious! The salmon and asparagus had wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made this tonight and it was really good. I read the reviews to see if anyone had tried to reduce the fat and substituted anything for the heavy cream. The one cook made it with lowfat evap. milk but I didn't think that would taste as well. So I used a jar of Ragu Creamy roasted garlic and Parmesan sauce which only has 10 grams of fat per serving. I used about 1/3 of a jar and it was delicious. My hubby loved it, he is still raving over it and said I need to make it when we have company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was amazing! I didn't have lemons or lemon juice on hand, so I substituted lemonade, and it turned out beautifully! I also added half a package of cream cheese to the sauce to give it a better consistency. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States