Salmon With Scalloped Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This is delicious!!! Wouldn't change a thing. I served it with a green salad and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Delicious! This recipe has become my favorite salmon recipe. The only change I made was to add double the ginger and once the veggies were cooked,I placed them on top of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
We tried this recipe when we first saw it and it has become a favorite. We adapted the recipe and used it in our microwave oven and it is just as tasty, although you need to work a bit on getting the heat distributed evenly. We lost our clipping from USA Weekend and were very disappointed. Thanks for helping us recapture this excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Absolutely fabulous!! My guests almost licked their plates. The presentation was elegant...toasted almonds and italian parsley...and the pan-fried asparagus with parmesan sprinkled on top...almost too pretty to eat! Ah ah, I said almost! My guests and I say thank you Jean Carper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!! It's my new recipe for Salmon. For a Low-Glycemic Diet you can substitute the Orange marmalade for No Sugar Added Orange marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Easy, healthy, delicious, and presented beautifully. I followed the recipe to the letter. It was simple and quick enough to make on a weeknight, but beautiful enough to serve to company. What's not to love? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This came out really, really well for me. I will definitely be using this one as a standard salmon recipe. The potatoes were excellent, too. I think I used a little more ginger than was called for, because I like it, and it seemed just right to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
WOnderful blending of flavors. I used it with wild salmon filets...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe. It was easy and easy to clean up since you only use one dish for everything! The only things I added were, 2 cloves minced garlic to the sweet potatoes, orange zest on top of the salmon, because there really was not much marmalade to spread over that much fish. I also salted the whole dish after it was baked and added lemon on the fish which really made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was fantastic! My husband and I are not big on fish at all, but in trying to spice up our dinner menu I thought I would try this. I added garlic and had to use sage powder. I had to cook the salmon an extra 10 minutes due to the size I bought. Even the kids loved it. I will be maiking this again - it's even guest worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sierramae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States