Salmon With Green Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Really delicious! We added crushed garlic to the sauteed veggies, substituted soy milk for the milk and olive oil for the butter, skipped the white wine, and added 10 oz of spinach and a dash of paprika. It was great... and sustentacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Yes..the way the recipe is worded is a little off, but I did understand it, and it was quite delicious. I added a frozen vegetable mix, that included french green beans, mushrooms, onions, and broccoli, plus a few fresh mushrooms. That gave it a little extra goodness. It reminded me something of a rich man's tuna noodle casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Deeeelicious! I made it as the recipe said...except I'm kinda tired of dill so I used fresh garlic and a Tablespoon of lemon juice istead. My whole family loved it, even my little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
If you understand the fundamentals of a roux, this dish will turn out gorgeous. Fresh salmon baked with butter and lemons sends this dish over the top. Add the remaining lemon and butter to the sauce (when you add the milk). Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I added the lemon pepper and some fresh garlic as suggested. I also added about 10 oz of frozen peas and carrots when sauteing the onion. We all really liked this, and my four-year old ate it plain on the side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I did use fresh salmon instead of canned, so instead of adding salmon juice from the can I added a little extra water...This has to be one the the best Salmon and Pasta Dinners I have ever cooked... everyone that I served it to loves it ... It is a must try at least once!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I gotta tell you, this was great and pretty quick. The directions are fine and I've got to appreciate someone who doesn't feel the need to be long-winded. (ahem) that being said I'll tell you the changes I made to it, just because I had the richer stuff available. I broiled my fresh salmon with minimal seasoning, lemon-lime pepper and garlic powder + olive oil. I made the roux as suggested with onions and mushrooms in pan, it worked fine because there wasn't a liquid in there yet. Once the flour was toasted up pretty well I used a cup of half & half and the rest of the liquid was made up with pasta water. I added a few shakes of the lemon-lime pepper to the sauce as well. A little white wine as suggested and a handful of frozen peas as suggested by someone else and it was done. I tossed the pasta in the sauce and served the salmon on top. I saved all the garnish since it was just myself and young daughter eating and it was delish!! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onassis75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I loved this recipe. Of course I tweaked it. Becasue I am not a big fan salmon I used cod . I baked the fish and served it over the noodles and sauce. I also used some olive oil, butter, salt, Cajun seasoning, lemon pepper on the fish. I used a little half and half in the sauce. I used a vidalia onion so the sauce turned out a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was fast & simple. I did change parts to make it faster. I used cream of mushroom soup with 1/2 a can of milk in place of fresh mushrooms and flour mixture. I didn't have the spinach fetticini so I just used regular pasta. Added garlic & red peppers and it was really quick & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This is so good. I scaled the recipe to 1 serving since I only had a 6oz can of salmon. I also used half and half instead of milk and flour. It was plenty for two of us. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States