Salmon With Green Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I loved this recipe. Of course I tweaked it. Becasue I am not a big fan salmon I used cod . I baked the fish and served it over the noodles and sauce. I also used some olive oil, butter, salt, Cajun seasoning, lemon pepper on the fish. I used a little half and half in the sauce. I used a vidalia onion so the sauce turned out a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This tasted too much like tuna casserole with salmon substituted to be worth all the time that goes into it. It did look pretty though. :l :/ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
Easy to cook, however, after adding the mushron and onion to the flower I ended up with a very chunky sauce. I recommend adding the flour with the milk to make nstead of the mushrom and onion! Noaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I was not to terribly impressed. Once it was all made it kind of tasted like tuna fish casserole on noodles. Not overly impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
I gotta tell you, this was great and pretty quick. The directions are fine and I've got to appreciate someone who doesn't feel the need to be long-winded. (ahem) that being said I'll tell you the changes I made to it, just because I had the richer stuff available. I broiled my fresh salmon with minimal seasoning, lemon-lime pepper and garlic powder + olive oil. I made the roux as suggested with onions and mushrooms in pan, it worked fine because there wasn't a liquid in there yet. Once the flour was toasted up pretty well I used a cup of half & half and the rest of the liquid was made up with pasta water. I added a few shakes of the lemon-lime pepper to the sauce as well. A little white wine as suggested and a handful of frozen peas as suggested by someone else and it was done. I tossed the pasta in the sauce and served the salmon on top. I saved all the garnish since it was just myself and young daughter eating and it was delish!! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onassis75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
This was a good, quick and tasty dinner. I didn't measure everything exact, just eyeballed it. and i did add garlic to the veggies as they were cooking. but definitely a good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This was an excellent dinner. Needed a little something to pick it up--I added lemon juice--maybe some lemon pepper or chili powder would be good additions. People who said the instructions don't work, or that this isn't how you make a roux--lighten up! You can make a roux with veggies in it--I do it all the time for soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I did use fresh salmon instead of canned, so instead of adding salmon juice from the can I added a little extra water...This has to be one the the best Salmon and Pasta Dinners I have ever cooked... everyone that I served it to loves it ... It is a must try at least once!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I added the lemon pepper and some fresh garlic as suggested. I also added about 10 oz of frozen peas and carrots when sauteing the onion. We all really liked this, and my four-year old ate it plain on the side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
If you understand the fundamentals of a roux, this dish will turn out gorgeous. Fresh salmon baked with butter and lemons sends this dish over the top. Add the remaining lemon and butter to the sauce (when you add the milk). Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States