Salmon With Green Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter and both my husband and I were very pleased! Easy to make, although it does have a lot of ingredients. The only "complaint" I would make with this one is that although it's supposed to serve three we got more like six generous portions! Next time I'll halve it if it's just for the two of us. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Deeeelicious! I made it as the recipe said...except I'm kinda tired of dill so I used fresh garlic and a Tablespoon of lemon juice istead. My whole family loved it, even my little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I loved it and thought it presented very well. I simplified the making of the white sauce (same ingredients) as another user did, I used smoked salmon (reduce salt if you use!) my husband did not care much for it. Will try again with fresh. Also the only vegetable i really had on hand was spinach which was fantastic (since i only had egg fettuccine anyway lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was very tasty. I used shallots in place of the onions for a milder flavor and some fresh minced garlic. Made a roux as suggested by others and it all was very simple to prepare. I also added a few dashes of lemon pepper. Next time I make this I think I would use fresh salmon because the sauce is really impressive on it’s own and I think the packaged salmon takes a little something away from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
While we found the recipe acceptable, it wasn't anything to rave about. We didn't have any white wine, so I used sake, but otherwise followed the recipe. I found the pasta sauceto be far too thick and would add next flour if I ever made the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
For all the calories, it's lacking a lot of flavor. Was sure to add the wine to the mushrooms along with the milk but it was still quite thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
the recipe was hard to read, but it worked. I was scared to just pour all the milk in like it said, so I made it like a normal roux which worked out fine. My son and I both gave it 3 stars, basically because it is just medium good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Not entirely sure what went wrong, because I had high hopes for this recipe. When all was said and done, though, it just came out a kinda goopy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This is so good. I scaled the recipe to 1 serving since I only had a 6oz can of salmon. I also used half and half instead of milk and flour. It was plenty for two of us. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was fast & simple. I did change parts to make it faster. I used cream of mushroom soup with 1/2 a can of milk in place of fresh mushrooms and flour mixture. I didn't have the spinach fetticini so I just used regular pasta. Added garlic & red peppers and it was really quick & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States