Salmon With Dijon Butter Sauce, Asparagus and Herb Butter Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I absolutely loved this. Instead of the asparagus I used spinach,1 bag, and instead of Dijon I used honey mustard, I didn't use pecans, and for flavoring the salmon I used salt pepper, a little garlic powder, one little squirt of lemon juice from bottle per salmon fillet, and parsley,also paprika, ... I put 1 1/2 tablespoon of butter, and 2 table spoons of vegetable or olive oil, 1 table spoon of minced garlic 4 shakes of garlic salt 3 shakes of ground pepper and sprinkle 1 table spoon of garlic powder. Mix all, after spinach is soften put 2 tablespoons of Worcester sauce. Mix all and continue the rest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Really yummy. Somehow I messed up the dijon sauce though. It separated and got "chunky" when I put it on simmer to keep warm- what gives? Next time I think I'll try a nice citrus EVOO instead of butter to "healthy" it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
i was looking for a salmon and asparagus pasta dish and this fit the bill perfectly. an amazing recipe! i added 2 medium portobello mushrooms cut into large chunks in place of the pecans (my husband doesn't like nuts). it was amazing. i was not expecting to like the sauce (i'm not much of a mustard lover) but it was a perfect complement for the rest of the dish! highly recommended. i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Very good-my husband enjoyed it. To make this lower in fat and calories, I baked the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
AMAZING! I added one clove of garlic to the pasta. Satued it in a bit of butter then added to the pasta and sprinkled with herbs. SO GOOD. I would cut down on the fat a bit by using part olive oil and a bit of butter in the pasta and less butter in the asparagus as well. This dish may even be great with poached salmon rather than fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-LITE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was simply divine. The only thing I was missing was the glass of wine. I was concerned that the pasta was going to be too dry, but it wasn't. The mustard sauce is fantastic. Almost like a mock hollandaise sauce with a mustard flavor. I just wished there was more of it! I would have loved to have drizzled some over the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
A grown up tasting dish that even my kids loved. This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sorcha Morency

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I loved how clean and simple this dish is. The directions are good, BUT they should say to start the water for the noodles first because they will take the longest (getting the water to boil). Then everything else will fall into place. LOVED the pecans. So glad I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Amazing! All the flavours together were sooo good. I'll make more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Absolutely incredible! Works with any fish (I only had flounder on hand, and it was still great!). I tasted the mustard sauce in the pan and though it might be too much, but it was really well balanced. Will definitely be making again! Great dish for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States