Salmon With Dijon Butter Sauce, Asparagus and Herb Butter Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I made this recipe last night. I didn't use pecans and i used dry spices instead of fresh ones. I used a garlic and herb butter by Land O Lakes to season pasta. I didn't care for the dijon sauce. Luckily, I had a lemon butter dill sauce for seafood in the pantry. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Really good and lemony. Served salmon on a bed of spinach with the pasta on the side. Sauce was plenty for two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I have made this dish several times and absolutely love it! Every time that I have prepared it it has gotten rave reviews.....absolutely delicious! The sauce is so good that you will definitely want to double it. Also.....very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dannilen
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Truly fantastic and easy to make. The pasta and asparagus cook so quickly that I made them at the end while baking the salmon instead. My boyfriend and I loved it. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Love it but next time I would add some garlic to the pasta, parsley & basil, other from that I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ono Kine Grinz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nanakuli, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I absolutely loved this. Instead of the asparagus I used spinach,1 bag, and instead of Dijon I used honey mustard, I didn't use pecans, and for flavoring the salmon I used salt pepper, a little garlic powder, one little squirt of lemon juice from bottle per salmon fillet, and parsley,also paprika, ... I put 1 1/2 tablespoon of butter, and 2 table spoons of vegetable or olive oil, 1 table spoon of minced garlic 4 shakes of garlic salt 3 shakes of ground pepper and sprinkle 1 table spoon of garlic powder. Mix all, after spinach is soften put 2 tablespoons of Worcester sauce. Mix all and continue the rest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Really yummy. Somehow I messed up the dijon sauce though. It separated and got "chunky" when I put it on simmer to keep warm- what gives? Next time I think I'll try a nice citrus EVOO instead of butter to "healthy" it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
i was looking for a salmon and asparagus pasta dish and this fit the bill perfectly. an amazing recipe! i added 2 medium portobello mushrooms cut into large chunks in place of the pecans (my husband doesn't like nuts). it was amazing. i was not expecting to like the sauce (i'm not much of a mustard lover) but it was a perfect complement for the rest of the dish! highly recommended. i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Very good-my husband enjoyed it. To make this lower in fat and calories, I baked the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
AMAZING! I added one clove of garlic to the pasta. Satued it in a bit of butter then added to the pasta and sprinkled with herbs. SO GOOD. I would cut down on the fat a bit by using part olive oil and a bit of butter in the pasta and less butter in the asparagus as well. This dish may even be great with poached salmon rather than fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-LITE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States