Salmon Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Another recipe to add to the rotation for sure! I am always on the look out for seafood and salmon recipes (I can only have so many honey mustard glazed salmons in a month). This took a little longer than the normal fish recipe but it came out very juicy after the 45 min. I definitely missed the reviews that said to cut the amount of mayo and mustard because I had over a cup left over. :( Still worth it! I didn't even have spinach or feta (thought I did, but nope), but it still was very flavorful anyway. I used the sauce from the Phyllo dough halibut filets with lemon scallion sauce recipe to add a little bit of lemony flavor to it, and YUM! I am having the leftovers for lunch, and still yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I LOVED this recipe! Delicious! I didn't change much except cutting both mayo and mustard in half as other reviewers recommended. I also used fresh instead of frozen spinach. This is my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Awesome! I put too much sauce on each wellington but it was still great! This is way better than beef wellington.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Heck yes! This recipe is amazing. I get asked to make it often. It's a little time consuming but worth the effort (if you have the time). Only change is; I use fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this tonight, followed the recipe exactly. My French chef beau RAVED about it, we will be making it for company this weekend. We used the little bit of extra sauce for dipping. I served with oven roasted asparagus and smashed red potatoes. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this salmon. I love to have a number of different ways to prepare it and this one is very tasty. Nice to serve at a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Good recipe. I used greek yogurt instead of mayo but ended up with almost double what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My family loved it! It was so pretty too. I used blue cheese instead of feta, only because I didn't have any. Also, instead of frozen spinach, I sauteed fresh spinach in olive oil and garlic, and squeezed out the excess liquid. The salmon turned out moist and delicious. I served the salmon with a side of arugula and cranberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Fantastic! this recipe is helping my man fall in love... ;) I have been cooking on Sundays for my sweetheart and this one made #1. I chopped up some mushrooms to add to the sauce. The pastry cooked up just right. Served it w/ some green beans tossed in EVOO and garlic. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made this last night and it was amazing. The only thing I did different was I used fresh spinach. Everyone wants the recipe. Very impressive looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States