Salmon Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good! My partner always talks about his mother's salmon wellington, so I attempted this recipe for his birthday. His brothers and he loved it! The dijon and dill combination is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Yum. I used dried herbs only, regular salt and forgot to add mustard. Plus a little extra spinach and it was very easy and came out deliciously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Great recipe. I loved it. My husband was impressed. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
this was very yummy! i wrapped the fish in a paper towel for about 30 minutes or so first to remove excess liquid. i used much less mayo mixture than the recipe called for...about 1/2 cup for 1.25 lbs fish. it turned out great, not soggy at all. next time i will use fresh chopped spinach though, easier to deal with and tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was awesome with a few changes. I used one sheet of dough for the bottom and one for the top. I put the bottom dough on the oven proof dish I was using. I had a large piece of salmon, so I took the skin off and used that it was almost the size of the dough, but not quite. I followed the directions, but used fresh spinach which I tossed in a tablespoon of olive oil first. I covered with the second sheet of dough and pinched all the edges together. I coated with the egg white and topped with a teaspoon of chopped shallots. My company raved about it and insisted on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
The flavors were amazing! Mine were not pretty but that was my fault though, I didn't thaw the dough long enough lol but it still tasted amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious! And simple to make! I used very spicy Coleman's mustard, and much less of it, and loved the teeny bit of the kick. Definitely need about half the mustard/mayonnaise mixture, though. Was thinking about doing this with phyllo to make it a little healthier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Thankyou Valerie for this excelent recipie!! We had some left over salmon and tuna from last night's sushi dinner, and I was looking for a new recipie. thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIANAO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I've made this twice, once with all the salmon in one large wrapping, and once each wrapped individually. It is requested WEEKLY, by my boyfriend and by my "almost vegetarian" daughter both. I did reduce the dijon mustard down to 1/3 cup however, to mellow the flavor just a little. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this New Year's Eve for 22. There were no leftovers. It was amazing. I do agree that you can cut the mayo in half, but, another alternative is to serve it on the side as a dipping sauce. We thinned it with some half and half. YUMMY!!! I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States