Salmon Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Another really nice presentation is to boil asparagus for two min then put in ice bath or cold water. Pace on top instead of spinach. Make sure to trim the stock before boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Amazing flavor combination! Next time I will use even less Dijon mustard (I only put half in this time and it was still too much) or maybe I will omit it completely. I also didn't have pie crusts, so I just layered the herb mixture, cheese and spinach on top of the salmon! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The salmon turned out very moist and delcious. I didn't have fresh herbs so I used dried ones, but still tasted excellent.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this New Year's Eve for 22. There were no leftovers. It was amazing. I do agree that you can cut the mayo in half, but, another alternative is to serve it on the side as a dipping sauce. We thinned it with some half and half. YUMMY!!! I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I've made this twice, once with all the salmon in one large wrapping, and once each wrapped individually. It is requested WEEKLY, by my boyfriend and by my "almost vegetarian" daughter both. I did reduce the dijon mustard down to 1/3 cup however, to mellow the flavor just a little. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Thankyou Valerie for this excelent recipie!! We had some left over salmon and tuna from last night's sushi dinner, and I was looking for a new recipie. thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIANAO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Wonderful flavors. Easy to make and it cooked perfectly. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious. I ran out of mayo so I suplimented with sour cream to good effect. Next time I will make individual wellingtons instead of one big one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
A lot of modifications need to be done, but this is a really good base for a recipe. Mayo sauce make easily twice as much as you need. I 'two-thirded' the mayo and mustard and kept the spices the same (so 1c mayo, 1/3c mustard). Would have used left overs for dipping, except to mustardy. Mustard can be cut way back. I love Dijon, but still found it overpowering. Next time I think I'll try a tbs to my 1 c mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States