Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is great. I used olive oil instead of butter. I wanted to try to bake this, so I put the salmon in a glass baking dish skin down, poked holes in the salmon, poured the marinade over it, and then covered it with foil. I let the salmon sit at room temp. for 30 minutes. I then baked it at 375 for 20 minutes and it turned out perfectly! The marinade is really good, it was tangy and slightly sweet but not overpowering. I will make again. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This was a really good recipe. I used olive oil instead of butter, and grilled my salmon for about 5 minutes on my George Foreman grill. I will for sure make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Thank you Hilda for this fabulous recipe. What a flavorful marinade. My salmon never tasted so moist and delicious. Definitely a recipe I'd use on even the most finicky fish eaters. So easy to put together - I marinaded all day for the extra flavor. Try this receipe. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This was very good. It started sleeting right when we were going to put it on the grill, so we ended up baking it in the oven for 20 minutes. It turned out great. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
A great asian-inspired marinade for salmon. I did add a clove of minced garlic to the original ingredients, fearing it might have been too sweet otherwise; also cut the amount of butter in half. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This is absolutely wonderful!!! everybody loved it!!! It was the best salmon we've ever had(eating out or in). I substituted olive oil for the butter and used reduced sodium soy sauce for the soy. I will make it a staple in our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I don't like salmon very much but marinated overnight makes the taste unbelivable i think I ate more than my husband which is a salmon lover will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
Delicious and very easy! What a nice way to enhance an already tasty fish. I cooked mine by placing on a piece of aluminum foil on the grill and it was excellent. I shared this recipe with my coworkers and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGNON1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This was excellent. This is probably the best salmon recipe that I ever had. The taste is great and the marinade is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
I replaced the butter with a Tablespoon of olive oil and used my large George Foreman grill on 400 degrees. Even my kids liked it, and they don't like fish. I added some garlic and cayenne right before grilling, as I like it spicy. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States