Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is great. I used olive oil instead of butter. I wanted to try to bake this, so I put the salmon in a glass baking dish skin down, poked holes in the salmon, poured the marinade over it, and then covered it with foil. I let the salmon sit at room temp. for 30 minutes. I then baked it at 375 for 20 minutes and it turned out perfectly! The marinade is really good, it was tangy and slightly sweet but not overpowering. I will make again. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Great marinade/sauce! We don't have a grill, so I placed the salmon skin side down in a dish, made several slices in the top, and poured the sauce over it. Then I covered the dish with foil, let it marinate for about 30 minutes, and then cooked it (still covered with foil) at 350 F. After that, I broiled for about 5 minutes uncovered to give it a golden/crispy hue on the outside. With green beans (see Green Beans with Hazelnuts and Lemon Zest recipe) and brown rice, it was a delicious and very healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
fantastic!!! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Clinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
real tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Really delicious, mild flavor. We enjoyed it very much. I marinated mine for about 3 hours. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This recipe is delicious. Not only did I put it on the salmon, I also put it on the vegtable skewers we grilled. After the grilling, we also drizzled it over the salmon and veggies. I recommend adding some red pepper flakes to give it a bit of a kick. I also added some fresh basil and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKENDRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Great. I didn't go by exact measurements, and I subbed olive oil for the butter- and it's still delicious. The salmon was a little fishy, but by no fault of the recipe. I'm making tilapia with this marinade tonight and I subbed maple syrup for the brown sugar (just for simplicity- didn't want to wait for the sugar to dissolve- in a big hurry tonight!). My husband loves this recipe too. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I don't eat a lot of Salmon but my Fiance and I really enjoyed this the other night. I added 3 tablespoons of white wine and loved it. The Salmon was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I only rated this a 3 because I couldn't tell if the sauce didn't compliment the salmon or it was just the low quality of the salmon I used. I think I will try this recipe again with fresh salmon and then re-rate it. I will say, though, the sauce tasted oh-so-yummy dipped in the asparagus side dish I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
OWESOME FRIENDS AND FAMILY LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States