Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
fantastic!!! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Clinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
real tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Really delicious, mild flavor. We enjoyed it very much. I marinated mine for about 3 hours. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This recipe is delicious. Not only did I put it on the salmon, I also put it on the vegtable skewers we grilled. After the grilling, we also drizzled it over the salmon and veggies. I recommend adding some red pepper flakes to give it a bit of a kick. I also added some fresh basil and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKENDRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Great. I didn't go by exact measurements, and I subbed olive oil for the butter- and it's still delicious. The salmon was a little fishy, but by no fault of the recipe. I'm making tilapia with this marinade tonight and I subbed maple syrup for the brown sugar (just for simplicity- didn't want to wait for the sugar to dissolve- in a big hurry tonight!). My husband loves this recipe too. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I don't eat a lot of Salmon but my Fiance and I really enjoyed this the other night. I added 3 tablespoons of white wine and loved it. The Salmon was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I only rated this a 3 because I couldn't tell if the sauce didn't compliment the salmon or it was just the low quality of the salmon I used. I think I will try this recipe again with fresh salmon and then re-rate it. I will say, though, the sauce tasted oh-so-yummy dipped in the asparagus side dish I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
OWESOME FRIENDS AND FAMILY LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This is by far the best tasting salmon recipe we have found! My husband and I both love it. We have served it to company and they loved it too, and sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colona, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbon Cliff, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This was awesome on my salmon. I then tried it on some Mackeral we got in Mexico that I had in the freezer. It was really good. My DH loved it too. On April 29 I tried this with Pork chops and put them on the grill. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States