Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is great! I did not use the white wine and it was still good. I even reduced the marinate and used it as sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I also baked mine at 375 for 20 min. It was a little over done but the sauce tasted great. I used apple juice instead of white wine. We like this. The left over salmon tasted great on salad. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is THE BEST recipe I have ever tried from this website! I hate butter, so I used olive oil, but all other ingredients stayed the same. I went to use my grill and oops, no gas! So I baked it in the oven at 375 for 30 minutes (took a bit longer than other reviewers because I had a thick piece). Will make this again in a heartbeat! My EXTREMELY picky 11 year old ate the whole piece! That in itself makes me thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becky
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This came out so so good. My husband is RAVING as we speak! :) I didn't grill it, but instead baked at 450 for about 20-25 minutes. Turn fans on because the sugar in the marinade smokes. I used olive oil instead of butter, and added garlic powder, chili powder, and a touch of crushed red pepper. I served it with rice and roasted acorn squash. I doubled the marinade because it was awesome with the roasted squash as well. I will make this again very soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent salmon recipe! We marinated the salmon for just over an hour and next time I would even do it for longer. We followed the recipe as given and were not dissapointed at all! Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I loved this recipe! It is so easy and uses ingredients that I always have on hand. A definite keeper! By the way, I used trout instead of salmon and it was just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was amazing! I did make a few small changes to make the marinade a tad bit healthier. Instead of butter I used 1/4 c. olive oil. I also used 1/4 c. of honey instead of brown sugar. To cook, I broiled at 500 degrees for about 5 minutes on each side. D'lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was just ok. Probably will not make again. Found it rather boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used a little less butter and brown sugar, apple juice instead of white wine, namu shoyu instead of soy sauce and some grated apple mush (grated on a microplane). Was really tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was really a wonderful dish. I baked the salmon at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes until flakey. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States