Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very Flavorful! Very simple! I was pleased with this recipe and would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made as written except used olive oil instead of butter and baked in 400 degree oven for approx 15 minutes until thermometer read 140 degrees. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
The marinade ended up being fairly mild. The salmon still shined through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
WOW! this recipe is amazing. My husband and I always try new salmon recipes but this one is a keeper! we didnt have white wine but we didnt miss it! We added lots of garlic and a whole lemon and marinaded it in the early afternoon before we went to the beach. when we came home and grilled it at around 7pm it was so flavorful. If your looking for a great salmon ( or even chicken! ) marinade look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliRoc
Home Town: Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I now know why salmon is considered a super food, as this was just SUPER! The salmon just needed a little bit more seasoning,an easy fix.I also marinated it about 3 hours. My husband was doing a happy dance while eating this.I guess he was doing the Salmon Tango! Thanks for the wonderful recipe and by-product entertainment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I really liked the flavor of this, but it needs to marinate longer, or use thin fillets so the flavor penetrates. Very good flavor tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was fantastic! I'm very particular regarding salmon recipes. This has to be the best I've ever had! I used lime juice instead of lemon because it was just what I had. I also baked mine according to another reviewer. My apartment complex won't allow grills. I had to share with my neighbors to brag on how well it tasted. They loved it too. I've shared this recipe with everyone possible. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
The marinade is delicious, even without the wine. I baked it, so I could pour the extra (cooked) marinade over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was great! Fabulous even. The hubby and I totally loved it. I didn't have any white wine and it tasted wonderful without it. I will be making this again, possibly next week, and I will be adding some minced garlic to it and maybe some pepper. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States