Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I now know why salmon is considered a super food, as this was just SUPER! The salmon just needed a little bit more seasoning,an easy fix.I also marinated it about 3 hours. My husband was doing a happy dance while eating this.I guess he was doing the Salmon Tango! Thanks for the wonderful recipe and by-product entertainment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I really liked the flavor of this, but it needs to marinate longer, or use thin fillets so the flavor penetrates. Very good flavor tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was fantastic! I'm very particular regarding salmon recipes. This has to be the best I've ever had! I used lime juice instead of lemon because it was just what I had. I also baked mine according to another reviewer. My apartment complex won't allow grills. I had to share with my neighbors to brag on how well it tasted. They loved it too. I've shared this recipe with everyone possible. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
The marinade is delicious, even without the wine. I baked it, so I could pour the extra (cooked) marinade over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was great! Fabulous even. The hubby and I totally loved it. I didn't have any white wine and it tasted wonderful without it. I will be making this again, possibly next week, and I will be adding some minced garlic to it and maybe some pepper. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is great! I did not use the white wine and it was still good. I even reduced the marinate and used it as sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I also baked mine at 375 for 20 min. It was a little over done but the sauce tasted great. I used apple juice instead of white wine. We like this. The left over salmon tasted great on salad. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is THE BEST recipe I have ever tried from this website! I hate butter, so I used olive oil, but all other ingredients stayed the same. I went to use my grill and oops, no gas! So I baked it in the oven at 375 for 30 minutes (took a bit longer than other reviewers because I had a thick piece). Will make this again in a heartbeat! My EXTREMELY picky 11 year old ate the whole piece! That in itself makes me thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becky
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This came out so so good. My husband is RAVING as we speak! :) I didn't grill it, but instead baked at 450 for about 20-25 minutes. Turn fans on because the sugar in the marinade smokes. I used olive oil instead of butter, and added garlic powder, chili powder, and a touch of crushed red pepper. I served it with rice and roasted acorn squash. I doubled the marinade because it was awesome with the roasted squash as well. I will make this again very soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States