Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I made this to the exact recipe last nite except for grilling. I placed on a cookie sheet with foil and baked it at 350 (uncovered) for about 25 minutes with basting once in the last 10 minutes of baking. My husband said it was the best Salmon he has ever tasted even in the finest restaurants. It was delicious and moist and flaky, I served this with a side salad and it was a great meal. I will be making this again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I found this really bland. I used chicken broth instead of white wine and marinated for 4 hours. There was barely any flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
AMAZEING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Riederer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sleepy Eye, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I followed the marinade exactly except i did dilute the soy sauce by doing half soy sauce and half water because I watch my salt intake. We didn't grill it. Instead we put it on 400 for about 20mins. It was soooo good. We would definitely make this again. I can't wait until the summer so we can actually grill it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I have been cooking Salmon Tango for at least 5 years now. I can not change to another Salmon recipe. I love this recipe so much. My husband says if I cook salmon any other he will NOT EAT IT. THE GREATEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Used 2 TB olive oil in place of the butter. This was pretty good but not nearly as great as the Delicious Salmon recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I added some garlic per other reviewers suggestion and substituted olive oil for the butter. Marinaded king salmon for 4 hours, cooked on foil on the bbq grill, the taste just wasn't very distinctive or memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I wished I had read the reviews before making this recipe. I followed to a tee and what a globby mess it turned out to be. The butter congealed and therefore didn't absorb into the fish at all. I had to use a spatula to scrap out the globs of butter from the zip lock bag, reheat it on the stove top, then baste the fish in it while grilling. It turned out okay in the end, but olive oil would have been much better. Sorry, the butter just doesn't work well in a marinade. Use olive oil and surely could use some garlic also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very tasty!!! The whole family liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Faucett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I found this bland even though I added ginger, garlic and some red pepper flakes. The butter to acid ratio is off and 1 tablespoon of soy is not enough salt flavor. Sorry. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States