Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
My salmon hating, Scandinavian children will finally eat salmon again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
It was excellent! I marinated it for more than 24 hrs and baked it for 20 minutes in the oven (400 degrees F). I understand some people said that they couldn’t taste it or needed to spice up more. This flavor is not as strong as teriyaki sauce or BBQ sauce. It’s very delicate. I enjoyed it very much because I just only had this salmon (I was really not hungry at that time) so I was able to taste it. Maybe it’s better to have this with not so strong flavored side dishes? Anyway, it's a five star recipe for me. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
One of the better salmon recipes out there. I grilled it in foil and cut down on the butter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was good. I would omit the butter as it just congealed in the refrigerator and served no purpose as far as I'm concerned. I added a little more soy sauce and marinated much longer than required by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I didn't have any lemon juice so I just added a smidge more soy sauce and white wine. I marinated the salmon for about 50 minutes (couldn't wait an hour - I was starving!). I sprinkled cajun seasoning on my fillet (hubby doesn't like spice). I wouldn't sprinkle with cajun seasoning again - oops, my fault. I BBQ'd outside (at about 350 degrees) allowing each side to cook for four minutes. My smaller fillet carmalized a bit. Didn't baste with any reserve sauce. Served with Jasmine rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I made this last night and it was SO yummy. It was my first Salmon making experience and this made it an enjoyable one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This is the best salmon recipe I've ever cooked with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
This recipe was awesome. I used the oven broiler and marinaded it for 4-5 hours. The kids even enjoyed it. They all asked for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I could barely taste the marinade. Don't waste your salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
mmmmm! i made this w/ my george foreman grill - turned out great. my boyfriend always requests this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States