Salmon Steaks with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I was looking for a warm dill sauce recipe with our grilled salmon. This sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My family loved this dish. It was easy and quick to make. I used canned chicken broth rather than bouillon and reduced the milk in the sauce to 1 cup. Since the poached salmon and cream sauce are rather bland in color, make sure to do some bright colored sides and maybe a touch of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was a great meal. Even my 15 yr old son said it was great and asked me to keep the recipe. Next time I will try chicken broth for the boulion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used fresh caught salmon and that was good...but the recipe for the sauce uses WAY too much milk. We enjoyed the flavor, but I can't rate this recipe 5 stars if following the recipe exactly gives you less than desirable results. I think next time I'll at least cut that in half, but I am keeping this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
that sauce is awesome! It's all I used from the recipe because let's face it. Fish doesn't marinate worth a darn, and too much lemon on fish makes it taste like . Thanks to this sauce, I'll be eating a lot more fish. Went awesome with my Tilapia. I never knew sauce was that easy to make! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Used a salmon fillet instead of steak and cooked for about 8-10 minutes. Also added some fresh dill to the broth. Very Moist and mild flavor. Even my four year old (picky eater) ate all of his and seconds. I did not try the dill sauce. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I have been trying to find the perfect dill sauce. And I am sorry to say that I'm still looking. This wasn't that good. Like another reviewer I couldn't get the flour taste to cook off. I followed the recipe so I'm not sure if it was the recipe or the cook. Either way it wasn't 'dilly' enough for me. I felt that the only thing I could taste was flour and onion, not very good. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was the best salmon dish, the sauce was delightful and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Delish, wonderful sauce. I'm nervous about undercooked fish, especially thick cuts like this, so I thought it was absolutely perfect and wonderfully easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! My family raved over this sauce with the salmon. My only criticism is that I like my salmon closer to the rare side, and even when I cut the cooking time in half for the salmon, it still came out WAY overcooked (super well done). I absolutely do not recommend cooking the salmon for longer than 10 minutes, even if you prefer your salmon well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States