Salmon Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Needs more of something, even though I freshly grilled my salmon for extra flavor, so I added a small jar of pimentos (drained), and garlic powder 1/4 tsp. My friend tried it using onion/chive Philladelphia cream cheese, I liked hers best. Be prepared to add your own spices, but the recipe as stated is a good starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe. I changed it to suite my family's taste. I used honey smoked salmon and omitted the hot sauce, onions, salt and lemon juice (the honey smokiness of the salmon needed to stand out)! After letting it set overnight (a must), even my kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I think this recipe is very good. It's very simple and can be tweaked multiple ways. I save the tail sections of the salmon I buy and use them to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe is great. Even the people that did not like salmon loved it. I did adjust a few things. I used Philadelphia onion and chives cream cheese, honey smoked salmon (make sure to take of all of the skin even the white part), add fresh dill. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bl32ue
Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
thought this was kind of bland, even after it was in the fridge overnight. could use more lemon or maybe liquid smoke instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used 365 brand canned salmon, mayo instead of sour cream, and white onion and chives instead of green onions (because I was out of sour cream and green onions) and it was fantastic! This will be my next potluck dip for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Exceptional taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I modified this recipe to tone down a trout I had baked a little too salty. Because the trout was already salty and spicy, I didn't add either of those ingredients, but it was really good. I will most definitely use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was pretty easy to make but there wasn't much flavor to it. I may try it again and adjust seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Made this today as written, but used Laughing Cow spreadable garlic flavor cheese in place of cream cheese, since that is what I had on hand. I also added much more hot sauce, probably nearly a teaspoon of Sriracha. Very good, nice texture for a dip. If eaten with veggies, this is a low carb snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States