Salmon Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Very yummy. Up the tabasco for more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I made this last week for a party, using leftover grilled salmon instead of poached salmon. I also added a few drops of liquid smoke so the spread would have a "smoked salmon" flavor. Otherwise, I followed the exact recipe. It was very well recieved. I served it with a combination of crackers, and carrot and celery sticks. The recipe makes a large bowl of spread. Right after I made it, I tested it on a cracker and was not terribly impressed. The next day I tried it again, and it was delicious. Definitely NEEDS that 8 hours in the fridge for the flavors to properly blend. When I got ready to leave the party, the salmon spread was almost completely gone. I'll make this again -- THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
We loved this spread. The longer you chill it, the more the flavors come together. Next time, I'll add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Terrific! I took it to a wine tasting party and it was a big hit. Ate the rest the next day in front of the NFL game. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I've made this recipe several times, and it's always popular. It's incredibly easy to put together. I add a little pepper and about half a teaspoon of horseradish, which you can't really taste, but it adds complexity to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Very Yummy! Brought this to a Christmas party and it was all the rave! I love this because you don't have to worry if somebody is allergic to shellfish. I did add garlic powder, and cut the salmon to 3/4lb. There will DEFINITELY be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I made this recipe using 1 can of canned salmon (drained)instead of the fillet. It turned out really good! I also added a couple of blobs of mayonnaise and served it with toasted challah bread. It made for an interesting appetizer, my guests devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I used canned salmon, left out the worcestershire and onion, used more hot sauce, and added liquid smoke. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I BBq the salmon with butter and garlic, add a touch more sour cream, omit the salt, and add 3 tbs of soy sauce, also my preference to double the green onions, and hot sauce. never lasts long , no matter where I take it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Last night I made the Cedar Plank Salmon from this site. I had a little piece leftover & made this spread. I did have to add more spices to get it to my liking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States