Salmon Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
So so good! I could not stop eating this spread. It is delicious! I also did not have seafood seasoning on hand, nor could I find it at my grocery store. Didn't matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TSHERE
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Wow!! This is delicious. We ate it with crackers but I bet it would also be great on a sandwich. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSHERE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ripley, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I made this for an appetizer on Father's Day and it was hit! Everyone loved it. I followed the recipe to a T, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This is so good! I used smoked salmon from a foil packet that is found with the canned tuna at the store. I used 3 oz. because that was what was in the pack. I didn't have any seafood seasoning, and it was awesome without it! Even my picky daughter and husband who won't eat salmon loved it! I served it with crackers but it is great as a bagel spread also. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I made this for a party recently and while it was a big hit, it wasn't "perfect" to me. Next time I will use more smoked salmon. That said, people loved it and asked how to make it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Quick, easy and yummy. Threw it together really fast. Tossed in a little caper juice and I was a happy camper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Simple & delicious recipe. Easy to make, and to experiment with. Welcome addition to any party's appetizer list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This was very good and easy. I doubled the amount of salmon, because I din't want it to taste cream cheesy, but some thought it was too fishy. I also didnt use the seafood seasoning- still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I liked this as a base for making salmon spread; it insipred me. I used 5 times as much smoked salmon and only twice as much cream cheese. I added a generous tablespoon of horseradish cream. I put all the ingredients in a blender until I had a consistant, creamy texture. Then I added fresh dill. It made a great light spread which I served at a buffet alongside BLT dip, for contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was okay, but based on all of the reviews, I was disappointed that it wasn't better than it turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States