Salmon Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I liked this as a base for making salmon spread; it insipred me. I used 5 times as much smoked salmon and only twice as much cream cheese. I added a generous tablespoon of horseradish cream. I put all the ingredients in a blender until I had a consistant, creamy texture. Then I added fresh dill. It made a great light spread which I served at a buffet alongside BLT dip, for contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Pretty good! I had some leftover salmon and used it up in this appetizer. The taste is mild but good. I did add a TBLS of sour cream to take some of the edge off the cream cheese and a little more minced garlic. Will keep this recipe around!! Thanks Toni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Excellent flavor. Everyone loved it. I didn't have any seafood seasoning so I left that out. I rolled the ball in chopped pecans and served it with wheat thins. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This spread is absolutely perfect for bagels on Sunday morning! Very elegant too, I have also used this for finger roll ups with whole wheat tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Was VERY cream cheesy even though I nearly tripled the salmon. Would have really liked a more salmony recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jabaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great recipe but absolutely fantastic with a few modifications. I used equal parts cream cheese and salmon (smoked), added a few cloves of fresh garlic, used half a lemon, and a few shakes of cayenne pepper. Scoop with a nice cracker and finish off with your favorite hot sauce (I recommend Chipotle Tabasco).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Grilled my own salmon. Added 1/4 cup FF plain yogurt to make it a little easier to dip. Subbed dill for the seafood seasoning. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
this dish was a hit at thanksgiving dinner. i used both canned salmon and smoked salmon in the spread. next time i will try with with just the smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
oh Yum! I made this as a trial run before a dinner party and we ended up eating the whole bowl between just two of us!! I would recommend salty crackers to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe is so easy and so delicious. I made this for my husband last Christmas and he could not get enough of it. We liked it so much we are sending this recipe with the salmon that we are giving out this year as christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States