Salmon Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Good but needs more salmon. I doubled the amount of salmon, added a heaping tablespoon of sour cream and a tablespoon of drained capers. Would use less cream cheese and more sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I thought this was very good dip, but I wanted it for personal use and not for a party. It yeilded a lot more than I wanted to consume! I had to toss half of it since no one helped me eat it. I'll consider this for a party sometime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Wonderfull! I made it for a party and it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Quick, simple, and very tasty. You can prepare it in advance so you can worry about other things right before guests arrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Delicious although the cream cheese taste overwelmed the salmon a little. Next time will substitute some of it with sour cream and add a little dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Light and refreshing. Not too overbearing of a flavor, just right. Went great on bagels as a spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Pretty good over all. I chopped up a shallot and mixed it in with the salmon - it really gave it a nice flavor. I suppose red onion would be nice as well. Next time I might experiment with herbed Boursin instead of cream cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Having just got back from a cruise through the inside passage of Alaska, I had got "hooked" on salmon. I tried this recipe and it is WONDERFUL!! It is even better than what I had on the ship. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Overall this was excellent though I made a few changes. I doubled the salmon and added a little bit of mayo, and I omitted the onion powder and used a little bit of grated fresh maui sweet onion, and it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Excellent, easy to prepare and a crowd pleaser! I used Old Bay for the seafood seasoning (a must in your spice cabinet on the Delmarva peninsula)! I used whipped cream cheese and I let it sit for a few hours before serving like the other readers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenwick Island, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States