Salmon Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Yum!! Added a little dill as other reviewers suggested, and served on toasted sliced french baguette (sp) ... was delicious with a dry red amarone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very good, very quick, very easy! My husband and three year old son loved it! I just cleaned out the pantry and realized that I needed to use up some canned salmon! It will get used up now for sure! Yum yum! The only alteration I made was adding a bit more seafood seasoning. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I followed this almost to a tee. I definitely had more salmon so I threw it in. I didn't have seafood seasoning either and it came out great. Instead of mixing in a bowl, I tossed everything in the food processor and pulsed it until it was all mixed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is the geatest way to use leftover grilled salmon!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Should have read the reviews. The base recipe uses too much cream cheese for the amount of salmon, making it a three-star. Next time I'll modify as suggested and I bet it'll be a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was a really good recipe. Like everyone else I doubled the amount of salmon plus I added some extra garlic. Although it was really good I keep thinking it was missing something but I'm not sure what. I would recommend trying this and modifying it to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this for a family Christmas celebration and it was a great hit! I did make 2 small changes which were already suggested by others... The salmon definitely does need to be doubled, & I added finely chopped scallion tops. I found that by whipping it on high, the flavors seemed to blend beautifully. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Made this with wild Alaskan Coho smoked salmon. It was amazig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I wasn't sure how to rate because I doctored this up a lot following a lot of the other reviewers' advice. It came out uber-awesome and wanted to share. I used entire packet of wild pink salmon, 12 oz whipped cream cheese, 2 heaping T of light sour cream, juice of half a lemon, 2T capers, seafood seasoning, garlic powder and 2 T worcestire. I sprinkled a little smoked paprika on top for aesthetic purposes. Everyone loved this and there were no leftovers. Tweak it around yourself following other reviews - I just lucked out with this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine R.
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Good but needs more salmon. I doubled the amount of salmon, added a heaping tablespoon of sour cream and a tablespoon of drained capers. Would use less cream cheese and more sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States