Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is very good... but.... add some finely chopped onion, a few finely chopped pickled jalapeno slices, some chopped sweet pepper (red, yellow orange), a little dill-weed and some cilantro. Add an avocado cut into small chunks( 1/2 a large or a whole small avocado.) Now substitute half the Mayo with Thousand Island dressing and add the juice from half a small but juicy fresh lemon. .. a pinch of salt, a pinch cyan pepper and you have a creation beyond really good. I did not use yogurt. I used a little extra Thousand Island and Mayo. Serve on a bed of Romaine lettuce. Enough for two large salads. ...IF YOU ARE COUNTING CALORIES... double the lemon add 25 drops liquid stevia, use low cal Mayo and Thousand Island dressing. Then double the amount of Romaine lettuce you wanted to use. There is enough of this salmon mixture for 4 "calorie counting" girly-salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very nice! A great work lunch. I added chopped grape tomatoes, capsicum, coriander, parsley and spring onions. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Tried this recipe to have something different to snack on. I didnt have capers so I added about a tablespoon full of diced/minced onion. Also, added about 1 tsp of garlic salt and half tsp of cayenne to give it a little kick. I also did the recommended extra olive oil-mayo. Came out nice. I would recommend letting it sit in the fridge for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was ok. After making it, I thought it needed more yogurt so I about doubled it. Although I love salmon, I still think this recipe needed something sweet and acidic to cut through the fishiness (especially since it's canned salmon) and add more flavor. Next time I think I will add sliced grapes, diced onions and lemon juice. Decent base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Rosinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Delicious! I used light sour cream instead of plain yogurt. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
A great use of inexpensive, healthy canned salmon. Everyone enjoyed it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicnakk
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I just made this recipe and yum. I did not use the plain low-fat yogurt or capers. I added dill relish and bow tie pasta. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnakk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was pretty good, but it didn't have a whole lot of flavor to it (or at least not as much as I'd like). To better suit my own tastes, I think it needs more capers, a little more creaminess, and maybe a splash of vinegar or lemon juice. It's a good starting point, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Disappointed in flavour. Lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
i did w/o the capers as i couldnt find them & used ranch dressing minus yogurt. everything else i followed & loved it. great alternative to tuna salad. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States