Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This was great but in place of mayo I mashed 1/2 of avacodo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved It. Prepared exactly as directed. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I have made this before. I use fresh salmon that I grill. I also use chopped Walnuts. The flavor is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is very good... but.... add some finely chopped onion, a few finely chopped pickled jalapeno slices, some chopped sweet pepper (red, yellow orange), a little dill-weed and some cilantro. Add an avocado cut into small chunks( 1/2 a large or a whole small avocado.) Now substitute half the Mayo with Thousand Island dressing and add the juice from half a small but juicy fresh lemon. .. a pinch of salt, a pinch cyan pepper and you have a creation beyond really good. I did not use yogurt. I used a little extra Thousand Island and Mayo. Serve on a bed of Romaine lettuce. Enough for two large salads. ...IF YOU ARE COUNTING CALORIES... double the lemon add 25 drops liquid stevia, use low cal Mayo and Thousand Island dressing. Then double the amount of Romaine lettuce you wanted to use. There is enough of this salmon mixture for 4 "calorie counting" girly-salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very nice! A great work lunch. I added chopped grape tomatoes, capsicum, coriander, parsley and spring onions. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Tried this recipe to have something different to snack on. I didnt have capers so I added about a tablespoon full of diced/minced onion. Also, added about 1 tsp of garlic salt and half tsp of cayenne to give it a little kick. I also did the recommended extra olive oil-mayo. Came out nice. I would recommend letting it sit in the fridge for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was ok. After making it, I thought it needed more yogurt so I about doubled it. Although I love salmon, I still think this recipe needed something sweet and acidic to cut through the fishiness (especially since it's canned salmon) and add more flavor. Next time I think I will add sliced grapes, diced onions and lemon juice. Decent base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna Rosinski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Delicious! I used light sour cream instead of plain yogurt. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
A great use of inexpensive, healthy canned salmon. Everyone enjoyed it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicnakk
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I just made this recipe and yum. I did not use the plain low-fat yogurt or capers. I added dill relish and bow tie pasta. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnakk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States