Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I hate tuna salad but I love salmon. I substituted dill for capers and added a little chopped onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
255 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
excellent, I used full fat mayo and yorgurt as well as wild canned alaskan salmon and it was great the yogurt really lightens it up. oh and i hate capers so i omitted them. Overall a nice change from tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Pretty good, I used the leftovers from Asian Salmon (found on this site) instead of canned salmon, made a great light dinner! ps. vanilla yogurt is NOT plain!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
My husband and I loved this recipe! I used left-over grilled salmon rather than the canned. I added chopped walnuts, cut back on the celery and capers, and used a couple of shakes of cayenne rather than the black pepper. I served it on bagels with slices of smoked mozzarella, chopped tomatoes and lettuce. FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
What a nice change from tuna salad. As you can tell from my reviews, we eat a lot of salmon, so I always make extra to turn into salmon salad. It doesn't matter if it is Asian Salmon, Salmon with Dijon Mustard Sauce, whatever - - it all tastes great turned into salmon salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I don't like tuna salad, so this was a good alternative. I used regular mayo and halved the recipe to make 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
We eat a lot of salmon at our house and this is our favorite way to use up the leftovers. I doctor it up a little according to our tastes, but over all it is perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This was delicious, Jessica. I used leftover salmon from our Balsamic Glazed Salmon Fillets, (recipe also from this site). Only had mayo, added a bit of dill and used Lawry's Seasoned Pepper. Served on a bed of baby lettuce with sliced cucumber, avocado and grape tomatoes around the edge of the dish. Sprinkled with lemon juice. Nice change of pace from tuna, and made for a beautiful presentation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was very good! I avoid tuna and this was a yummy alternative. I like salmon better than tuna anyway. I had no plain yogurt so I used light sour cream instead. I also only used half of the celery, and left out the capers and added dill. Used Trader Joe's wild Alaskan canned salmon. Ate as a sandwich on whole-grain bread, with sliced avocados and baby lettuces. So good! Next time I might add a dash of lemon juice and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Mine came out a bit too creamy.. maybe next time I'll cut back the mayo/yogurt a smidge. I didnt have celery so I diced cucumber very fine & it seemed to work well. I added some lemon juice right to the salmon (Trader Joes Alaskan-Yum for canned) and a little garlic salt. I wrapped mine in tortillas with the lettuce so the kids 7,9 & 2 would eat without complaining about the capers, and it worked great! They gobbled them down! I will definitely make again and thanks for the great healthful post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States