Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I hate tuna salad but I love salmon. I substituted dill for capers and added a little chopped onion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
256 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
excellent, I used full fat mayo and yorgurt as well as wild canned alaskan salmon and it was great the yogurt really lightens it up. oh and i hate capers so i omitted them. Overall a nice change from tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Pretty good, I used the leftovers from Asian Salmon (found on this site) instead of canned salmon, made a great light dinner! ps. vanilla yogurt is NOT plain!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
My husband and I loved this recipe! I used left-over grilled salmon rather than the canned. I added chopped walnuts, cut back on the celery and capers, and used a couple of shakes of cayenne rather than the black pepper. I served it on bagels with slices of smoked mozzarella, chopped tomatoes and lettuce. FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
What a nice change from tuna salad. As you can tell from my reviews, we eat a lot of salmon, so I always make extra to turn into salmon salad. It doesn't matter if it is Asian Salmon, Salmon with Dijon Mustard Sauce, whatever - - it all tastes great turned into salmon salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I don't like tuna salad, so this was a good alternative. I used regular mayo and halved the recipe to make 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
We eat a lot of salmon at our house and this is our favorite way to use up the leftovers. I doctor it up a little according to our tastes, but over all it is perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This was delicious, Jessica. I used leftover salmon from our Balsamic Glazed Salmon Fillets, (recipe also from this site). Only had mayo, added a bit of dill and used Lawry's Seasoned Pepper. Served on a bed of baby lettuce with sliced cucumber, avocado and grape tomatoes around the edge of the dish. Sprinkled with lemon juice. Nice change of pace from tuna, and made for a beautiful presentation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was very good! I avoid tuna and this was a yummy alternative. I like salmon better than tuna anyway. I had no plain yogurt so I used light sour cream instead. I also only used half of the celery, and left out the capers and added dill. Used Trader Joe's wild Alaskan canned salmon. Ate as a sandwich on whole-grain bread, with sliced avocados and baby lettuces. So good! Next time I might add a dash of lemon juice and some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Mine came out a bit too creamy.. maybe next time I'll cut back the mayo/yogurt a smidge. I didnt have celery so I diced cucumber very fine & it seemed to work well. I added some lemon juice right to the salmon (Trader Joes Alaskan-Yum for canned) and a little garlic salt. I wrapped mine in tortillas with the lettuce so the kids 7,9 & 2 would eat without complaining about the capers, and it worked great! They gobbled them down! I will definitely make again and thanks for the great healthful post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States