Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Yummy!!! I used 2 cans of salmon, 2 tbls real mayo, 2 tbls FF greek yogurt, onions & capers. It was wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
it was good, in my opinion. Only, I brought it to a potluck dinner and nobody said anything special... so I'll go on experimenting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Tried w/o capers, but added green onions. Used parsley and celery salt too. Would've been great w/ wafer style (water?) crackers or in a croissant. Yummy alternative to tuna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, except I used baked salmon marinated in olive oil, garlic, butter and pepper. Baked semi frozen salmon filet for 35 min at 400 Degrees. BF loved it... he sampled it on a rosemary cracker and just raved over and over how good it was. So now he has a much nicer lunch than tuna fish for the rest of the week. This really is a fantastic recipe! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This one was a bit of a surprise. "The Hubbs" mentioned that he was interested in trying salmon rather than tuna salad, so, given my recipe addiction, I went looking, and found this. I made this pretty much "as written" but decided to add just a dash of Old Bay seasoning and (at The Hubbs' request) a little extra mayo. Very nice! Made a very nice change served over a garden salad. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was really good. I made the following revisions: I used 4 tablespoons of Mayo with Olive Oil only. I used about 2 T of fresh dill, 1/2 tsp of lemon juice, no capers, 1 cup of chopped celery, 1/8 tsp of garlic powder, and fresh pepper. I also threw in 2 green onions sliced small. Very tasty and now I can get find another use for canned salmon other than salmon cakes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flatwoods, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This recipe was wonderful. I took another viewer's advice by switching capers for dill. Instead of canned tuna, I used Lime-Marinated Grilled Salmon, also from this site. It gave it a great flavor. It was a great change of pace from the standard tuna salad. Thanks for the outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very good recipe, careful in how much mayo/yogurt you put in though, start out with less and mix until you get the desired consistency so it isn't runny. I did add tomatoes as I like tomatoes in my chicken / tuna salads...yum! served mine in a wrap - a perfect lunch item that isn't the same 'ol same 'ol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this yesterday and it was fantastic. I stuffed the salad in a tomato for lunch. The only change I made was adding chopped red onion. With plenty left over for lunch today, I decided to change up what was left. I added some liquid smoke and chopped salted cashews. WOW. This was fantastic also. Very versatile. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I really LOVED the flavor, I just don't like the texture of canned salmon so next time I'll chop some fresh, grilled salmon to use. I used full fat mayo, mccormick lemon & pepper seasoning salt, I didn't have onions,celery, or capers. My hubby and kids love it. It's great on toasted hoagie rolls, or with ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrspetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States