Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Tried this recipe verbatim the first time and it was great! Didn't have any mayo the 2nd time, so I substituted Thousand Island instead. Gave it a sweeter flavor and the relish in the dressing was nice. Try it if you're feeling adventurous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I had nevertried canned salmon but its very good! Added chopped onion & dill instead of capers. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
good I used 2 TB reg mayo adn 2 TB of FF Greek yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Salmon salad? More like delicious salad! But I like to use fish sticks instead of salmon. Kids love it, it's cheaper, and goes great with Egg Nog. Love bunches, Luke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good recipe. However, since I didn't have the celery, capers, yogurt or lettuce I substituted cayenne pepper and some wasabi powder for a spicy, "tuna salad" type of dish. Excellent. I also used packaged salmon instead of canned - I will be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I love salmon but up until now, I have never had salmon salad. I wasn't wowed by it. It seems like it needs something; maybe because of the fat free mayo. I added minced shallot, dill, lemon juice, and finally more capers, tasting and mixing with each new addition. I served it in pita pockets with mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is a great basic recipe for Salmon Salad. I did use a large can of Salmon, drained, removed skin and crushed the bones. I used regular Mayo and unflavored Greek style yogurt. I don't care for capers, per another reviewer suggestion I used 3/4 tsp. of dill. The dill complimented the tang of the yogurt nicely. Curry powder would be a nice seasoning for this dish, I would start with 1/2 tsp. then adjust up if needed. I served this on artisan bread with red leaf lettuce and sliced tomato. Cantaloupe was served as well. A nice Zinfandel, fresh limeade would be a great beverage choice with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was surprisingly good! Simple, mild and yummy. Made exactly as recipe states except made sandwiches with toasted whole wheat bread instead of serving on lettuce leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
It was OK. I didn't like the flavor of the yogurt, and next time I would leave out the capers and add chopped green olives. Add dill. Was very easy to make with the steam packets of frozen salmon fillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this dish @ 2am this morning. I folllowed the receipe exactly with the addition of hard boiled eggs and elbow pasta. I added extra mayo, yogurt, etc to account for additional salmon, pasta and eggs...I like to incorporate the egg yolks into the mayo/yogurt mixture as it adds extra flavor. I was going to make tuna n' macaroni salad which I really didn't want...the salmon I keep on hand was a welcomed susbstitute and a nice change from our usual canned salmon meals. I make salmon croquettes, salmon cakes, scrambled salmon with grits, salmon and seafood patties, and I sometimes just like to eat it as is straight out of the can. This time I was desperate for a change and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States