Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I used some leftover grilled salmon and used the ingredients as a guideline. I used chives instead of green onions, because I had chives growing in my garden. The flavor combination works well together. I would say use less salt and add more if you want. Also let the salad blend it's flavors for a few hours to one day to get it's full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Tried it today. I poached a couple of salmon filets (about 12 0z) instead of canned. Onions have been tasting too strong to me lately, so I added about 1/3 cup of chives from my backyard instead. I thought it need more mayo so I added a bit. Also upped the lemon juice to about 2 tsp. I use canola mayo routinely. Interesting looking and my hubby and I both thought "delish!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahjcfollver
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I tweeked this recipe a little by adding pickles and salmon seasoning. it turned out great and not too salty. This will be a new staple recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this recipe with left over fresh salmon that we had cooked on the grill on cedar planks. Before serving, I felt the salad was not salty or seasoned enough. I added capers and cajun seasoning and it turned out fantastic. Canned salmon is probably salty, but with fresh it is not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSLIB5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
VERY good salmon salad! I multiplied the recipe for enough to serve on our restaurant's salad bar, and I did take the advice of others who recommended omitting the salt. It turned out wonderfully. Our customers are now asking what days we will be serving it so they can plan on eating here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very good! Made as directed but left out the salt completely. Might add a little Johnny's Seafood Seasoning instead of salt next time. Maybe 1/4 tsp and some lemon pepper. Added 1/2 cooked peas, which didn't change the flavor much but adds a little more veg. Served on a croissant, but would also be great on a bed of lettuce or avocado as suggested, or crackers. The hubby, who doesn't really like fish much, said he enjoyed it and would like it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
We eat a lot of canned salmon (very good here) but always red. Anyway, really like this recipe which is a pleasant change from the norm. Just a little too salty for us and I substitute about 1/4 tsp. of lemon pepper. Good sandwich and very popular for a quick lunch or shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was great! I took the advice of other reviewers and omitted the seasoned salt but I did add a couple of pinches of Old Bay. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I used leftover baked salmon, the onions and celery, a little less salt, 1/4 cup mayonnaise and added 1/4 cup Lite-House Dilly of a Dip dressing. Didn't have any dried dill. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Excellent. I used more lemon juice than recipe called for and served on a toasted ciabatta roll w/ romaine lettuce! This will become a lunch staple for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States