Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Fabulous! My passion is cooking and I have prepared so many dishes...it NEVER dawned on me to prepare burgers made from salmon! My husband mixed the ingredients and he does things by-the-book. We followed the directions to-the-tee. We grilled these up and they were INCREDIBLY TASTY! They stay together perfectly, had no shrinkage (make the patties exactly to the size of your onion rolls for the perfect fit), and if you double the recipe, form more patties and freeze them. They freeze perfectly fine. The olive oil is a great addition and healthy too! I give this recipe 5 stars. Will do again and again. Bravo to the author.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSIECUEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
My husband loved this! This is his rating. He said it is a "10" on a 10-point scale. He loved the blending of salmon with fresh rosemary (don't used dried), Dijon, and horseradish in addition to the other ingredients. This, despite my making this from canned salmon, and scaling the recipe to three servings. And, I made them on my stovetop (lightly fried). I'll make these again, using canned salmon, but would add more bread crumbs to make them hold together instead of falling apart as they did. One patty was ok; the rest were crumbs (that my husband is happy to eat as leftovers). If you like salmon, you'll love this recipe. I imagine it's best if made with fresh (not canned) salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Excellent! Fried in a little oil - delicious with mashed potatoes and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
The flavor was awesome. I thought the rosemary may be overpowering, but went ahead with the 1 tbls. It was very yummy...definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BDKE
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Wow! I followed the recipe to the letter and they were fantastic. At first I thought pulling the salmon from the skin was a bit of a pain as I was trying to cut it off (apparently I'm not that coordinated) but since I knew I would be mincing it, I got right in there with both hands and the salmon tore away from the skin rather quickly. I then popped it into the food processor and had minced fresh salmon in seconds (did the same with the red onion). I formed the patties in a Tupperware burger press so the consistancy was perfect and not a single morsel crumbled during grilling. I will be laminating this recipe because I'll be making it over and over again. Thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Really yummy!! We used dried rosemary, we grind it in the coffee grinder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Good recipe! I used Alaskan salmon in a pouch and whole wheat panko breadcrumbs. I had them without the bun (because I wasn't very hungry, not because I am afraid of carbs) and topped them with a little prepared horseradish sauce. Served with steamed haricot vert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I usually alter recipes a little, but after reading the other reviews, I followed this one to a tee and it was GREAT! The patties held together really well, and tasted so good the bun seemed in the way. Served it with green beans and a light pasta salad for a terrific summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I was quite disappointed w/ how these turned out. I stuck to the recipe except scaled it down to only make 4 small patties, but they were VERY bland and completely fell apart on the grill. Made a great big mess. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
These turned out great! I used some leftover cooked salmon fillets and substituted a little dry onion soup mix for the onions (I was out). I didn't have any horseradish either, so I used extra Dijon mustard. Best way I've ever had salmon! I can't wait to try it with the horseradish and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States