Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very tastey! I will add more fresh rosemary and probably some parsley next time. We preferred eating without the bun...delish with horseradish and the dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I cooked this for my bf and he loved it even though he doesn't like fish at all! Easy to make and healthy. Definitely will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Great recipe. My guests enjoyed it very much. I skipped the horseradish and added an extra egg to hold it together better. I also added some fresh parsley and coriander I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This recipe was fantastic although I used tilapia instead of salmon because it was all I had on hand but fantastic none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
There was no horseradish in the house, so we had them without. They were good, but not as spicy as I might have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
We really enjoyed this one - which surprised my husband. I used panko breadcrumbs and frozen salmon fillets. The only thing I might do is add some fresh parsley next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
these burgers are AWESOME couple things i changed. I didnt use rosemary not my thing instead i used a garlic/onion powder seasoning, used egg beaters & we used a george foreman grill to get rid of some of the excess fats! i LOVED it it was amazing, also no horseradish but we made a lo fat mayo & bbq mix to put on the buns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissa_garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
WOW! I wasn't expecting these to be quite this good! I used canned salmon and this still far exceeded my expectations! I used mayo instead of horseradish, and added a little extra dijon/mayo to my mix since canned salmon is a little dry. It reminded me a little of crabcakes, so it would be great even without the bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These were quite tasty. A little pricey even buying the 11.99 per pound salmon (instead of the 15.99!). I'll try them again with canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
nice change from hamburgers. i used canned salmon to cut expenses. grill indoors on the george foreman. dash of hotsauce when ready to eat. quick and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States