Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
These were excellent! I made a half recipe but made no other changes save those of scale. Unlike a few others' posts, these held together perfectly. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
The flavor was really good but I still couldn't get the burgers to hold together well on the grill. I have tried other salmon burger recipes and have run in to the same problem. I may cook this again and fry in the frying pan and see how they hold up. (though I hate to fry anything!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
These turned out great! I used some leftover cooked salmon fillets and substituted a little dry onion soup mix for the onions (I was out). I didn't have any horseradish either, so I used extra Dijon mustard. Best way I've ever had salmon! I can't wait to try it with the horseradish and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I was quite disappointed w/ how these turned out. I stuck to the recipe except scaled it down to only make 4 small patties, but they were VERY bland and completely fell apart on the grill. Made a great big mess. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I usually alter recipes a little, but after reading the other reviews, I followed this one to a tee and it was GREAT! The patties held together really well, and tasted so good the bun seemed in the way. Served it with green beans and a light pasta salad for a terrific summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Good recipe! I used Alaskan salmon in a pouch and whole wheat panko breadcrumbs. I had them without the bun (because I wasn't very hungry, not because I am afraid of carbs) and topped them with a little prepared horseradish sauce. Served with steamed haricot vert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Really yummy!! We used dried rosemary, we grind it in the coffee grinder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BDKE
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Wow! I followed the recipe to the letter and they were fantastic. At first I thought pulling the salmon from the skin was a bit of a pain as I was trying to cut it off (apparently I'm not that coordinated) but since I knew I would be mincing it, I got right in there with both hands and the salmon tore away from the skin rather quickly. I then popped it into the food processor and had minced fresh salmon in seconds (did the same with the red onion). I formed the patties in a Tupperware burger press so the consistancy was perfect and not a single morsel crumbled during grilling. I will be laminating this recipe because I'll be making it over and over again. Thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
The flavor was awesome. I thought the rosemary may be overpowering, but went ahead with the 1 tbls. It was very yummy...definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Excellent! Fried in a little oil - delicious with mashed potatoes and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States