Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Fantastic. Hold together well on the grill, taste better than anything you've gotten in a restaurant. Easy to modify the recipe to make them your own. (I like using shallots, fresh mint, and fresh basil in place of onions and rosemary.) *** Update *** I've been making this recipe for 5 years now. An absolute standby in my house for making ahead/freezing, as well as for casual entertaining. I always make it exactly as written now. An all-time-favorite recipe of this very busy home cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Fantastic recipe!! I forgot to get a red onion and substituted one large shallot. We also fried these in a pan as some other reviewers have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This far exceeded my expectations, though truthfully, I wasn't sure what to expect. Everyone in the house and at the party we served them at felt the same. Outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
What a great recipe! I look forward to playing with the ingredients--like using fresh ground ginger, soy sauce, and wasabi instead of the dijon/horseradish/rosemary. When I shaped the patties I was afraid that I hadn't minced the fish enough and that they would fall apart so I put the patties back in the fridge for a bit. It was raining out so we did them on a very hot skillet with a little olive oil. They got a wonderful sear and stayed together beautifully. I used Panko for the bread crumbs and I didn't change anything other than the addition of some fresh parsley and chives. We didn't bother with the buns and just served it on a bed of mixed greens. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was a lot of work to make, but they turned out great! We made them on the grill and served with a side of fruit salsa for a summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These were EXCELLENT! I substituted saltines for bread crumbs (was out of bread crumbs) and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I absolutely love these burgers and have made them many times already. A great alternative to the same ole beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wartmannsroth, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Very good. Don't make them too thick though or they tend to fall apart on the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This was really good and my Husband loved it! I thought there was too much dijon mustard so next time i'll probably just take out a little less. It was so easy and I will be making some for labor day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
These were excellent! I made a half recipe but made no other changes save those of scale. Unlike a few others' posts, these held together perfectly. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States