Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Delicious. I wouldn't change a thing. They are quite flimsy when raw, but hold their form extremely well after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
These are fantastic. Scaled down to half and used crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs. Otherwise followed exactly. They held together well (the key is to referigerate the mix before forming patties...and handle as little as possible while making patties, then referigerate again). Were a hit. Served on onion rolls lightly toasted on the grill and micro greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Fantastic. Hold together well on the grill, taste better than anything you've gotten in a restaurant. Easy to modify the recipe to make them your own. (I like using shallots, fresh mint, and fresh basil in place of onions and rosemary.) *** Update *** I've been making this recipe for 5 years now. An absolute standby in my house for making ahead/freezing, as well as for casual entertaining. I always make it exactly as written now. An all-time-favorite recipe of this very busy home cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Fantastic recipe!! I forgot to get a red onion and substituted one large shallot. We also fried these in a pan as some other reviewers have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This far exceeded my expectations, though truthfully, I wasn't sure what to expect. Everyone in the house and at the party we served them at felt the same. Outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
What a great recipe! I look forward to playing with the ingredients--like using fresh ground ginger, soy sauce, and wasabi instead of the dijon/horseradish/rosemary. When I shaped the patties I was afraid that I hadn't minced the fish enough and that they would fall apart so I put the patties back in the fridge for a bit. It was raining out so we did them on a very hot skillet with a little olive oil. They got a wonderful sear and stayed together beautifully. I used Panko for the bread crumbs and I didn't change anything other than the addition of some fresh parsley and chives. We didn't bother with the buns and just served it on a bed of mixed greens. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was a lot of work to make, but they turned out great! We made them on the grill and served with a side of fruit salsa for a summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These were EXCELLENT! I substituted saltines for bread crumbs (was out of bread crumbs) and it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I absolutely love these burgers and have made them many times already. A great alternative to the same ole beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wartmannsroth, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Very good. Don't make them too thick though or they tend to fall apart on the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States