Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Yummy! THANK YOU for sharing this recipe! This is a great way to add more salmon into my diet without having to deal with too much of a fishy taste. I'll be able to eat this even when I'm not in the mood for fish since this tasted like a regular burger. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
These were great! They really did stay together on the grill! My whole family loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIA419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I have made this recipe many times because it's so versatile. I like to scrap the bun and serve it up with a side of white rice. Everyone loves it! I also recommend trying it with coarse mustard inside and on top for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These were excellent! I was never so happy to hear that my husband wanted hot dogs...perfect chance to make these for myself! Canned salmon can be ok in a pinch, but I think burgers like this should always be made out of fresh salmon - it adds so much to the flavor and texture. The patties are a bit delicate when raw, but held together beautifully on the grill as well as on the bun - just make sure you brush with oil and let them grill a bit before attempting to flip over. Served on a whole wheat bun with a lemon-dijon sauce. Froze the leftovers and I will be enjoying them later this week. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
These were not as amazing as I'd hoped they'd be, but maybe it's just me? Will probably try again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
My husband definitely liked these and we were shocked that our 3-y-o wolfed a rather large "burger" down pretty quickly. Followed directions exactly. Made a horseradish-enhanced sauce to top them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
We just finished these and they were fantastic! I followed the recipes exactly and served as suggested. I froze half and can't wait to have them again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These are the best salmon burgers I've ever eaten, and I used canned salmon. I can only imagine how good they'd be with fresh salmon. I also pan fried them, and I know they'd be better on the grill. Nevertheless, they have a lot of great flavor, and I loved the crisp outside. They are my new salmon patty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
These were delicious! I didn't have fresh rosemary, so I used 1/2 TB dried (I ground it) and it still turned out great! I didn't eat mine with a bun, but served it with garlic mashed potatoes and salsa - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Granton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Delicious. I wouldn't change a thing. They are quite flimsy when raw, but hold their form extremely well after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States